Limy AI sells AI visibility tracking alongside traffic and attribution data. Which alternative fits depends on whether you need that attribution, or only the answer tracking, and on which engines your buyers use. Below we compare eight tools on engines, traffic data, price and how you start, with Limy AI as the baseline.
Fair-comparison note:
What Limy AI does
Limy AI calls itself an AI search platform that turns discovery into revenue. Three parts sit under one login. The visibility layer tracks prompts built from your industry, topics and personas, recording brand mentions, competitors, sentiment and the sources each answer cites. Agent Monitor reads CDN request data to show which AI agents and crawlers fetch which of your pages. AI Traffic Monitor uses a Limy pixel on your site to spot visitors arriving from AI engines, and its attribution reports connect those visits to the events you configure and the value you assign them. Recommendations come with generated content for your team to edit (support.limy.ai, October 9, 2026).
Limy AI’s pricing page, read on October 9, 2026, listed three plans, with 18% off for yearly billing:
- Starter: Limy AI charges $149 a month for 50 analyzed prompts on a fixed set of ChatGPT, Google AI Mode and Perplexity, one language, one region, one domain, one seat, email support, basic AI and agent traffic reports, and one piece of content a month.
- Growth: Limy AI charges $449 a month for 250 prompts on three engines you choose from ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Perplexity and Gemini, two languages and two regions, two domains, five seats, priority support, AI traffic and agent traffic, three pieces of content a month and up to five attribution events.
- Scale: Limy AI charges $749 a month for 350 prompts on five engines chosen from those five plus Grok and Claude, two languages and two regions, multiple domains, seven seats, five pieces of content a month and up to ten attribution events.
The page’s headline reads “Start your 14-day trial” and promises no charge until day 15, yet every plan button on it reads “Book a demo”. Limy AI’s help centre says the card is charged automatically when the 14 days end unless you cancel, and lists an Enterprise plan with unlimited prompts, SSO and SOC 2 at a custom price.
Why teams look elsewhere
Limy AI’s attribution is its reason to exist: it answers what AI traffic was worth, not only whether you were mentioned. Teams compare it for four reasons:
- The entry price. Limy AI’s $149 Starter buys 50 prompts on three engines, and attribution events start on the $449 Growth plan.
- Engine choice. Claude and Grok appear only on Limy AI’s $749 Scale plan, and even there you pick five of seven.
- They already measure traffic elsewhere. A team that tracks AI referrals in GA4 may only need the answer tracking.
- The demo step. Every plan button on the pricing page books a demo, even though the headline offers a trial.
How we chose these eight
- It records AI answers for prompts you set, showing whether engines name or cite your brand and which competitors they recommend, the job of Limy AI’s visibility layer.
- It improves on at least one of the four reasons above: a lower first plan, Claude and Grok without a $749 plan, AI traffic or crawler data at a lower price, or a self-serve start.
- It publishes a price.
- Every fact is dated. Limy AI and Rankscale on October 9, 2026; Otterly.ai on October 7; Peec AI’s plans, Promptwatch, Trakkr, Scrunch AI and AthenaHQ on October 1, each from its own pricing page, with Peec AI’s trial re-read on October 9.
Cituna leads because it is ours. The rest follow by lowest monthly price, free tier last. The numbers are for finding your way, not a ranking.
Limy AI alternatives at a glance
| # | Tool | Best for | Engines on the entry plan | AI traffic or crawler data | Refresh | Entry price | How you start |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cituna | Seven engines daily, with the fixes written | 7, Claude and Grok included | Search Console clicks; AI-referral tracking not listed | Daily | Cituna $39/mo (10 prompts) | 3-day trial, card required |
| 2 | Otterly.ai | A $29 start with Copilot | 4, more as add-ons | Not stated in our data | Daily | Otterly.ai $29/mo (15 prompts) | Free trial, length not stated |
| 3 | Peec AI | Sentiment and share of voice | 3 you choose from 6 | Not stated in our data | Daily | Peec AI $95/mo (50 prompts) | Free trial, length not stated |
| 4 | Promptwatch | Four models you choose, with crawler logs | 4 you choose from 8 | AI crawler logs from $245 | Daily | Promptwatch $95/mo (50 prompts) | 7-day trial |
| 5 | Rankscale | 17-plus engines on a schedule you set | 17+ | Not stated in our data | Hourly to monthly | Rankscale $99/mo (1,200 credits) | 7-day trial of Pro |
| 6 | Trakkr | Meta AI and DeepSeek checked daily | 8 listed | Not stated in our data | Daily | Trakkr $100/mo | 14-day trial |
| 7 | Scrunch AI | AI bot traffic beside answer tracking | 4 | AI bot traffic on Core | Not stated in our data | Scrunch AI $250/mo (125 prompts) | 7-day trial |
| 8 | AthenaHQ | A free tier, then GA4 and eleven models | 5 free, 11 on Starter | GA4 and Search Console on Starter | Not stated in our data | $0, then AthenaHQ $295/mo | Free tier |
| Limy AI (baseline) | Tying AI visits to revenue events | 3, fixed | Pixel traffic and CDN agent data | Not stated on its pricing page | Limy AI $149/mo (50 prompts) | 14-day trial headline; plan buttons book a demo |
Monthly billing unless stated. Limy AI from limy.ai/pricing and support.limy.ai, October 9, 2026. Cituna from cituna.com/pricing. Others on the dates in the method above. Cituna does not track Microsoft Copilot, Meta AI or DeepSeek and does not score sentiment, and AI-referral traffic, agent monitoring and revenue attribution are not listed in Cituna’s plans. Pricing in this category changes often; check before you buy.
The 8 best Limy AI alternatives in detail
1. Cituna (best for seven engines daily, with the fixes written)
Every day, on every plan, Cituna asks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode the questions your buyers ask. It logs whether each answer names you, where you rank among the brands listed, which of your pages it cites and which rivals it recommends instead. When a rival wins, Cituna writes the fix: schema, FAQs or an llms.txt entry. Its AutoSEO also drafts 30 articles a month on Starter for questions your site does not answer yet. For the traffic side, Cituna connects Google Search Console so you can see whether a fix moved clicks, and API keys work on every paid plan; Pro adds keyword and SERP-rank data.
- Best for: a team that wants all seven engines, Claude and Grok included, on its first plan, and the change to make rather than a report to read.
- What it costs: Cituna Starter is $39 a month (one brand, 10 prompts), Pro $119 (three brands, 30 prompts, five seats) and Max $399 (ten brands, 90 prompts, 15 seats). Every tier is on the pricing page.
- Where it falls short against Limy AI: a tracking pixel, AI agent monitoring and revenue attribution are not listed in Cituna’s plans, so Cituna will not tell you what an AI visit was worth. Limy AI’s $149 Starter covers 50 prompts against Cituna’s 10, and Limy AI scores sentiment, which Cituna does not. Cituna’s trial is 3 days and asks for a card.
2. Otterly.ai (best for a $29 start with Copilot)
Otterly.ai’s Lite plan costs $29 a month for 15 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot (otterly.ai/pricing, October 7, 2026). Gemini, Google AI Mode and Claude are paid add-ons and Grok is not sold. Otterly.ai’s API and MCP access start on its $189 Standard plan.
- Best for: a solo marketer who wants Copilot answers watched daily for a fifth of Limy AI Starter’s price.
- What it costs: Otterly.ai is from $29 a month.
- Where it falls short: a small prompt set, no traffic or attribution data in our records, and every engine past four costs extra. See our Otterly alternatives.
3. Peec AI (best for sentiment and share of voice)
Peec AI tracks visibility, position, sentiment and share of voice every day against competitors you name, with unlimited users and an MCP server on paid plans. Peec AI’s Starter is $95 a month, or $80 billed annually, for 50 prompts, the same count as Limy AI’s Starter, on three models picked from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI (peec.ai/pricing, October 1, 2026). Peec AI offers a free trial, length not stated (October 9, 2026).
- Best for: a team that wants Limy AI’s sentiment and competitor view at a lower first price, with Copilot as an option.
- What it costs: Peec AI is $95, $245 or $495 a month; Enterprise is custom.
- Where it falls short: Claude and Grok are on Peec AI’s Enterprise plan only, and our data shows no traffic attribution. See our Peec AI alternatives.
4. Promptwatch (best for four models you choose, with crawler logs)
Promptwatch’s Essential plan is $95 a month for 50 prompts and 6,000 responses on four models you choose from OpenAI, Perplexity, Google, Claude, Gemini, Meta, DeepSeek and Grok, refreshed daily, with MCP and API access and a 7-day trial. Promptwatch’s Professional plan, at $245, raises prompts to 150 and adds AI crawler logs and five articles a month (promptwatch.com/pricing, October 1, 2026).
- Best for: a team that wants to see AI crawlers on its site, Limy AI’s Agent Monitor job, with Claude or Grok among the models, for less than Limy AI’s Growth plan.
- What it costs: Promptwatch is $95, $245 or $579 a month; the top plan is sold by demo.
- Where it falls short: crawler logs start at $245, four models at a time, and no revenue attribution in our data. See our Promptwatch alternatives.
5. Rankscale (best for 17-plus engines on a schedule you set)
Rankscale’s Pro plan is $99 a month for 1,200 credits across 17 or more engines, Claude, Grok and Microsoft Copilot among them, run on the schedule you choose from hourly to monthly. Rankscale’s Pro+ at $229 adds a REST API, and Rankscale’s Essentials plan is billed yearly only, at $204 a year (rankscale.ai/pricing, October 9, 2026).
- Best for: a team that wants Claude and Grok without Limy AI’s $749 Scale plan, and control over how often each runs.
- What it costs: Rankscale is from $99 a month for Pro, with a 7-day trial.
- Where it falls short: heavy use burns credits faster than the headline suggests, and it reports findings rather than writing content. See our Rankscale alternatives.
6. Trakkr (best for Meta AI and DeepSeek checked daily)
Trakkr checks eight listed engines daily, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI among them, from $100 a month, with an MCP server on the entry plan, 25 articles a month on its Growth plan and a 14-day trial (trakkr.ai/pricing, October 1, 2026).
- Best for: a brand that wants more engines than any Limy AI plan lists, checked daily, for $100.
- What it costs: Trakkr is from $100 a month.
- Where it falls short: Microsoft Copilot is not on its list, and our data shows no traffic attribution or sentiment. See our Trakkr alternatives.
7. Scrunch AI (best for AI bot traffic beside answer tracking)
Scrunch AI’s Core plan is $250 a month for 125 prompts and 5,000 responses on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Microsoft Copilot, with sentiment, AI bot traffic reporting, five site audits a month, five users and a 7-day trial. Claude, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Grok, the API and SSO move to Scrunch AI’s custom Enterprise plan (scrunch.com/pricing, October 1, 2026).
- Best for: a team that wants AI bot traffic and answer tracking on one plan, at a little over half of Limy AI Growth’s price.
- What it costs: Scrunch AI is from $250 a month; Enterprise is custom.
- Where it falls short: one brand and four engines on Core, and no revenue attribution in our data. See our Scrunch AI alternatives.
8. AthenaHQ (best for a free tier, then GA4 and eleven models)
AthenaHQ charges one credit per AI response. AthenaHQ’s free Essential tier gives 300 credits on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Gemini and Microsoft Copilot. AthenaHQ’s Starter, at $295 a month, buys 3,600 credits across eleven models, adding Google AI Mode, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Mistral, and connects GA4 and Search Console (athenahq.ai/plans, October 1, 2026).
- Best for: a team that wants to look free first, then AI answers next to its GA4 traffic on one plan.
- What it costs: AthenaHQ is free, then $295 a month; Enterprise is custom.
- Where it falls short: AthenaHQ has nothing between free and $295, and credits shared across models mean wider coverage buys fewer checks per model. See our AthenaHQ alternatives.
Which Limy AI alternative fits you
Decide first whether you need Limy AI’s attribution. If proving what AI visits are worth is the job, none of the other tools here lists a pixel-and-event model in our data; the closest pieces are AthenaHQ’s GA4 connection, Scrunch AI’s bot traffic reporting and Promptwatch’s crawler logs. Outside this list, Goodie AI’s $399 Core plan lists direct revenue attribution (higoodie.com/pricing, October 9, 2026); see our Goodie AI alternatives. You can also measure AI referrals in your own analytics: our guide to tracking AI traffic in Google Analytics shows how, seeing which AI bots crawl your site covers server logs, and AI visibility tools for traffic attribution looks at tools that do both.
If the answer tracking is what you need, choose by engines and refresh. Cituna, Rankscale and Trakkr include Claude and Grok on their first paid plans, Promptwatch lets you pick both among its four models from $95, and AthenaHQ adds them on its $295 Starter; Otterly.ai, Peec AI and Scrunch AI suit a buyer base that uses Microsoft Copilot. If you want articles written and published as part of the plan, compare our Gracker.ai alternatives too. Then run a test: write 20 buyer questions, run them through two trials for three days, and compare the raw answers, the cited pages and what each tool asked you to change.
Drafted with AI assistance from our own research and Search Console data, and reviewed by Rahul A before publishing. Rules and prices change; check the linked official source before you act.