Skip to main content
Compare14 min read

9 Best Goodie AI Alternatives in 2026

Goodie AI’s Core plan is $399 a month for five engines, none of them Gemini, Claude or Grok (higoodie.com/pricing, October 9, 2026). Here are nine alternatives, compared on engines, refresh, price and how you start.

Published Updated

Goodie AI is an answer engine optimization platform: daily visibility monitoring, optimization actions through an MCP server and direct revenue attribution from its first plan, with agentic commerce visibility on its upper plans. It is priced as an enterprise product, and which alternative fits depends on what sent you looking: the $399 entry, the engines its Core plan leaves out, or a commerce-first roadmap you do not need. Below we compare nine tools on engines, refresh, price and how you start, with Goodie as the baseline. Goodie’s figures were read on October 9, 2026; the others carry the date beside each figure.

A note on fairness:

We build Cituna, one of the alternatives below. Every rival figure comes from that vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown, and where a page is silent we say so rather than guess. Tell us if anything is out of date.

What Goodie AI sells, plan by plan

Goodie’s pricing page, read on October 9, 2026, lists three brand plans. Each lists an MCP server, Goodie lists Google Analytics, Google Search Console and Bing Webmaster Tools among its integrations, and annual billing is shown as two months free.

  • Core, $399 a month. Five models tracked daily: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and Microsoft Copilot. 120 prompts, one brand, two countries and two languages, MCP with 50 optimization actions a month, direct revenue attribution, five seats with AEO strategist support, a 30-minute onboarding call, email support and a 7-day free trial.
  • Pro, $999 a month. Eight models tracked, 250 prompts, MCP with 100 optimization actions a month, SKU-level agentic commerce visibility, and unlimited seats with strategist support.
  • Enterprise, custom price, through a demo. Up to 13 models, tailored prompts, white-glove service, multi-brand reporting, a dedicated strategist, MCP and API access, and SOC 2.

The pricing page we read gives the model counts for Pro and Enterprise but does not name the models they add to Core’s five, so this page does not name them either. If a particular engine matters to you, ask Goodie which plan includes it.

Why people look for Goodie AI alternatives

Goodie AI is a strong platform, and none of the reasons below make it a weak one. They are the points where its published plans stop matching what a leaner team needs (all from higoodie.com/pricing, as of October 9, 2026):

  • $399 buys five engines. Core covers ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and Microsoft Copilot; Gemini, Claude and Grok are not among them. Pro at $999 tracks eight models and Enterprise up to 13.
  • Optimization actions are metered. Core includes 50 a month and Pro 100, so the part of the platform that does the work is capped at entry.
  • The API sits on Enterprise. Core and Pro list MCP; API access is listed on Enterprise.
  • The roadmap is commerce-first. SKU-level agentic commerce visibility starts on Goodie’s $999 Pro plan. That is a strength for retail brands, and money spent on features a SaaS or content brand will not use.

If one of those is why you are here, the method and the table below show which of nine alternatives removes it, and at what price.

How we chose these nine

  1. It tracks what AI engines say about a brand. Every entry records whether engines mention or cite you for prompts or queries you choose. Goodie bundles more than tracking, so where an alternative also writes content or runs audits, its entry says so.
  2. You can start without a sales call. Each entry has a plan you can buy online, a standing free tier or a free trial. Profound qualifies through its free 7-day trial only, and its entry says that its paid plan is a custom contract.
  3. Every figure is the vendor’s own, with a date. Goodie and Rankability were read on their pricing pages on October 9, 2026; Otterly.ai’s Lite plan and LLMrefs on October 7; Peec AI’s sentiment reporting on October 5; and Peec AI’s plans, Promptwatch, Scrunch AI, AthenaHQ and Profound on October 1, 2026, unless another date is given beside the fact. Where a page is silent, our tables say so instead of guessing.

Cituna is listed first, and its entry names where it falls short in the same way as the others. The others follow by the price of their first paid plan, from $29 to $295, and Profound, which publishes no price, comes last. The numbers help you find an entry; they are not a ranking.

All nine Goodie AI alternatives at a glance

Goodie AI alternatives by engines, refresh, entry price and how you start, October 2026
#ToolBest forAI engines on the entry planClaude and Grok at entryRefreshEntry priceHow you start
1CitunaSeven engines daily, with the fixes written7BothDaily$39/mo (10 prompts)3-day trial, card required
2Otterly.aiMicrosoft Copilot on a small budget4, others as add-onsClaude as an add-on; no GrokDailyOtterly.ai $29/mo (15 prompts)Free trial, length not stated
3LLMrefsEleven engines on one flat fee11BothWeeklyLLMrefs $79/mo (500 prompts)7-day trial
4Peec AISentiment and competitor dashboards3 you chooseEnterprise onlyDailyPeec AI $95/mo, $80 billed annuallyFree trial, length not stated
5PromptwatchChoosing your own four models, with MCP and API4 you chooseEither, among your fourDailyPromptwatch $95/mo (50 prompts)7-day trial
6RankabilityAgencies bundling content work and tracking11BothDailyRankability $97/mo (100 AI queries)Self-serve signup
7Scrunch AIAn enterprise platform with a self-serve start4Enterprise onlyDailyScrunch AI $250/mo (125 prompts)7-day trial
8AthenaHQA free tier, then eleven models5 free, 11 paidOn the $295 planCredits$0, then AthenaHQ $295/moFree tier
9ProfoundAn enterprise contract after a free trial3 on the trialClaude on Enterprise; Grok not listedDaily on the trialNo published price7-day free trial
Goodie AI (baseline)Agentic commerce and optimization work5Neither on CoreDailyGoodie AI $399/mo (120 prompts)7-day free trial

Monthly billing unless stated. Goodie AI and Rankability from each vendor’s pricing page, October 9, 2026. Cituna from cituna.com/pricing. Others from each vendor’s pricing page on the dates in the method above. Profound’s trial runs 50 prompts a day on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews from a prompt set you cannot edit. Cituna does not track Microsoft Copilot, Meta AI or DeepSeek. Pricing in this category changes often; check before you buy.

The side-by-side matrix

The matrix below sets Goodie AI against Cituna, AthenaHQ and Otterly.ai at entry pricing. Everything reflects each vendor’s entry tier as published on its own pricing page on the date in the note, not the maximum a custom Enterprise contract can unlock.

Goodie AI against three alternatives at entry pricing, October 2026
What you getCitunaThat’s usGoodie AIAthenaHQOtterly.ai
Entry price / month$39$399$0 → $295$29
AI engines included755 free, 11 paid4
Claude tracked $295 plan Add-on
Grok tracked $295 plan
Microsoft Copilot
Google AI Overviews
Search Console integration $295 plan—
MCP access at entry— $189 plan
Generated fixes 50 / mo——
Free trial3 days (card)7 days Free tierYes, length not stated

Goodie AI from higoodie.com/pricing, October 9, 2026: Core covers ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and Microsoft Copilot with 120 prompts; Pro ($999) tracks eight models and Enterprise up to 13, and the page does not name the models they add. AthenaHQ from athenahq.ai/plans, October 1, 2026: the free Essential tier covers ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Gemini and Microsoft Copilot on 300 credits; the $295 Starter covers eleven models with GA4 and Search Console. Otterly.ai from otterly.ai/pricing, October 7, 2026 (add-ons and API/MCP tier read October 1). A dash means the vendor’s page does not state it. Cituna checks all seven engines daily; MCP read tools from $39, write tools from Pro ($119). Spot an error? Tell us and we will correct it.

Read the matrix by the row that matters most to you. Cituna includes Claude and Grok at $39 and checks all seven engines daily. Goodie adds SKU-level agentic commerce visibility on Pro, and SOC 2 and a dedicated strategist on Enterprise. AthenaHQ and Otterly.ai both include Microsoft Copilot, which Cituna does not. No column wins every row, which is why the right alternative depends on the job you are buying for.

What Goodie AI does well

Give Goodie its due, because it should shape your decision. Goodie runs monitoring and the work in one product: daily tracking, optimization actions through an MCP server, and direct revenue attribution on its first plan, with AEO strategist support and a 30-minute onboarding call on Core. Goodie’s Pro plan adds SKU-level agentic commerce visibility, which none of the nine alternatives here offer, and its Enterprise plan adds SOC 2, multi-brand reporting and a dedicated strategist (higoodie.com/pricing, October 9, 2026). Goodie is a fair pick for retail and commerce brands, and for enterprises that want strategist support and SOC 2, when a $399 entry is not the constraint.

The 9 best Goodie AI alternatives in detail

1. Cituna (best for seven engines daily, with the fixes written)

If Goodie’s $399 entry for five engines is what sent you looking, Cituna checks seven, Claude and Grok among them, from $39 a month. It asks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode your buyers’ questions every day, on every plan, and records whether each answer names you, where you sit among the brands it lists, which of your pages it cites and which rivals it recommends. Where a rival wins, Cituna writes the fix (schema, FAQ markup, an llms.txt entry or the page change), and AutoSEO writes 30 articles a month on Starter for the questions your site has no page for and publishes them to WordPress, Shopify, a GitHub repo or any CMS by webhook. A native Google Search Console integration ties the work to real clicks. API keys work on every paid plan, and a built-in MCP server is included from $39, read tools on Starter and write actions on Pro. When you need custom prompt pools, brands or engine cadences with invoiced billing, the Enterprise plan covers it. We run Cituna on ourselves, too: our July 17, 2026 self-scan of cituna.com surfaced Profound and Otterly.ai as cited competitors.

  • Best for: a brand or small team that wants every major engine checked daily, Claude and Grok included, and the fixes written, without an Enterprise contract.
  • What it costs: Starter $39 a month (one brand, 10 prompts), Pro $119 (three brands, 30 prompts), Max $399 (ten brands, 90 prompts). Every tier is on the pricing page, with a 3-day free trial, card required, no charge during the trial, cancel anytime.
  • Where it falls short against Goodie: Cituna does not track Microsoft Copilot (on Goodie’s Core), Meta AI or DeepSeek; it has no agentic commerce reporting, revenue attribution or strategist support; and its Starter covers 10 prompts against Goodie Core’s 120.

2. Otterly.ai (best for Microsoft Copilot on a small budget)

Otterly.ai’s Lite plan is $29 a month for 15 prompts tracked daily on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot, with unlimited team members (otterly.ai/pricing, October 7, 2026). That is four of Goodie Core’s five engines, Copilot included, at less than a tenth of Goodie’s price. On October 1, 2026, Otterly.ai sold Gemini and Google AI Mode as $9-a-month add-ons on Lite and Claude as a $29 add-on; Grok is not offered.

  • Best for: a solo marketer whose buyers use Copilot and who needs a small prompt set watched.
  • What it costs: Otterly.ai is $29, $189 or $489 a month.
  • Where it falls short: 15 prompts against Goodie’s 120, each extra engine is a separate charge, Otterly.ai’s API and MCP access start on the $189 plan, and it reports without writing fixes. See our Otterly.ai alternatives.

3. LLMrefs (best for eleven engines on one flat fee)

LLMrefs sells one All in One plan, $79 a month on October 7, 2026 and marked as a limited-time price, for 500 prompts across eleven engines, Claude, Grok, Microsoft Copilot, Meta AI and DeepSeek among them, with unlimited seats and projects, CSV export, an API, targeting in more than 50 countries and a 7-day trial (llmrefs.com/pricing). That includes Claude and Grok, which Goodie’s Core plan does not track, on a published plan.

  • Best for: a team that wants wide engine coverage and an API without a contract, and can live with a weekly refresh.
  • What it costs: LLMrefs is $79 a month.
  • Where it falls short: prompts refresh weekly rather than daily, and it reports positions without optimization actions, content or commerce reporting. See our LLMrefs alternatives.

4. Peec AI (best for sentiment and competitor dashboards)

Peec AI tracks visibility, position, sentiment and share of voice daily against named competitors (read October 5, 2026). Peec AI’s Starter is $95 a month, or $80 billed annually, for 50 prompts on three models you pick from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI, with unlimited users. Peec AI’s Pro at $245 and Advanced at $495 raise the prompts to 150 and 350, and Peec AI offers a free trial, length not stated (peec.ai/pricing, October 1 and 9, 2026).

  • Best for: a brand team that reports tone and competitor benchmarks to leadership and wants unlimited seats from the first plan.
  • What it costs: Peec AI is $95, $245 or $495 a month; Enterprise is custom.
  • Where it falls short: three models per self-serve plan, and Claude and Grok are held for Peec AI’s Enterprise plan. See our Peec AI alternatives.

5. Promptwatch (best for choosing your own four models)

Promptwatch’s Essential plan is $95 a month for 50 prompts and 6,000 responses on four models you choose from OpenAI, Perplexity, Google, Claude, Gemini, Meta, DeepSeek and Grok, tracked daily, with MCP and API access and a 7-day trial. Promptwatch’s Professional plan at $245 moves to 150 prompts and adds AI crawler logs and five articles a month (promptwatch.com/pricing, October 1, 2026).

  • Best for: a technical team that wants Claude or Grok and an API on a self-serve plan; Goodie’s Core tracks neither engine, and Goodie lists API access on Enterprise.
  • What it costs: Promptwatch is $95, $245 or $579 a month; the $579 plan is sold by demo.
  • Where it falls short: four models at a time on Essential, against Goodie Core’s five, and content only from Professional. See our Promptwatch alternatives.

6. Rankability (best for agencies bundling content work and tracking)

Rankability sells AI tracking together with content projects and client reporting. Rankability’s Starter is $97 a month ($970 a year) for 100 tracked AI queries, 20 content projects, 50 Google keywords, 10 Local Pack scans and audits, with unlimited client workspaces and team members, API and MCP access, and daily monitoring across 11 platforms: ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Grok, Microsoft Copilot, Brave AI, DeepSeek and Meta AI (rankability.com/pricing, October 9, 2026). Rankability’s Agency plan is $297 and Agency Pro $497.

  • Best for: an agency that wants unlimited client workspaces, content projects and AI tracking in its first plan.
  • What it costs: Rankability is $97, $297 or $497 a month; an enterprise package is sold by call.
  • Where it falls short: it is priced and built for agencies, so a single brand pays for client workspaces and Local Pack scans it will not use, and it has no agentic commerce reporting. See our Rankability alternatives.

7. Scrunch AI (best for an enterprise platform with a self-serve start)

Scrunch AI’s Core plan costs $250 a month for 125 prompts and 5,000 responses on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Microsoft Copilot, with five site audits a month, one brand, five users, AI bot traffic reporting and a 7-day trial. Scrunch AI keeps Claude, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Meta AI, Grok, the API and single sign-on on its custom Enterprise plan (scrunch.com/pricing, October 1, 2026).

  • Best for: an enterprise team that wants a prompt count close to Goodie Core’s for less, on a platform it can grow into.
  • What it costs: Scrunch AI’s Core is $250 a month; Enterprise is custom.
  • Where it falls short: four engines on Core, one fewer than Goodie’s, with Claude and Grok held for Scrunch AI’s Enterprise plan. See our Scrunch AI alternatives.

8. AthenaHQ (best for a free tier, then eleven models)

AthenaHQ charges in credits, one per AI response. AthenaHQ’s free Essential tier gives 300 credits on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Gemini and Microsoft Copilot. AthenaHQ’s Starter at $295 a month buys 3,600 credits across eleven named models, adding Google AI Mode, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Mistral, and connects GA4 and Search Console (athenahq.ai/plans, October 1, 2026). That is more models than Goodie’s eight on Pro, at less than Goodie’s $399 Core price.

  • Best for: a mid-market brand that wants a free look first, then eleven named models on a published plan.
  • What it costs: AthenaHQ is free, then $295 a month (17% less billed annually); Enterprise is custom.
  • Where it falls short: nothing sits between AthenaHQ’s free tier and its $295 plan, and every model draws on one credit pool, so wider coverage buys fewer checks per model. See our AthenaHQ alternatives.

9. Profound (best for an enterprise contract after a free trial)

Profound lists no self-serve plan for brands. Profound’s pricing page, read October 1, 2026, offers a free 7-day trial (50 prompts a day on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, from a prompt set you cannot edit, with no history or exports) and a custom Enterprise contract whose engine list adds Perplexity, Google AI Mode, Microsoft Copilot, Claude, DeepSeek and Exa Search; our September 25 read also listed SSO and SOC 2 on Enterprise (tryprofound.com/pricing).

  • Best for: an enterprise buyer comparing Goodie Enterprise with another contract, who wants SOC 2 and has time for a sales cycle.
  • What it costs: no published price; the trial is free.
  • Where it falls short: you cannot buy a plan online, the trial runs on three engines with a fixed prompt set, and Grok is not on Profound’s published list. See our Profound alternatives.

The category runs wider than the tools above, from enterprise platforms at the top end to free single-shot checkers at the bottom, and we price out the full field, side by side, in our best AI visibility tools rundown.

Which Goodie AI alternative fits you

Start with the job you bought Goodie for. If it is agentic commerce, the SKU-level visibility Goodie lists on Pro, none of the nine replaces it, and the honest choice is which Goodie plan to buy. If it is tracking and fixing how AI engines describe your brand, decide which of three gaps matters most.

  • Engines without a contract. Claude and Grok on a published plan: Cituna (daily, $39), LLMrefs (weekly, $79), Promptwatch (two of your four picks, $95), Rankability ($97) or AthenaHQ ($295). Microsoft Copilot at a low price: Otterly.ai ($29).
  • Someone to do the work. Goodie meters optimization actions at 50 a month on Core. Cituna writes the fix for every gap and publishes 30 articles a month on Starter; Rankability includes 20 content projects on its first plan.
  • Agency workspaces. Rankability includes unlimited client workspaces from $97, and Cituna’s Pro and Max plans cover three and ten brands; our guide for agencies sets out the options.

One way to test: write 20 buyer questions, run them on two trials for three days, and compare the raw answers rather than the scores. Which brands were named, which pages were cited, and what would each tool have you change? For the same checklist across the whole category, see how to choose an AI visibility tool.

How to switch from Goodie AI

Moving your monitoring across is a short job, because the inputs are the same prompts and competitors you already track:

  1. Export your prompts and competitors from Goodie. Copy the buyer questions you monitor and the competitor list you benchmark against; that set is the only thing you truly need to carry over.
  2. Recreate them in Cituna. Add your domain, paste the same prompts and competitors, and let it map them across seven engines rather than Core’s five. If you tracked more than 10 prompts on Goodie, pick the plan by prompt count: 30 on Pro, 90 on Max.
  3. Run your first scan. Your first run establishes a baseline across ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode, and surfaces the prompts where you are missing plus the generated fixes to close them.
  4. Connect Google Search Console. Link GSC so the tool can tie AI citations back to real clicks and impressions, and, if you want the scans and fix statuses in your own workflow, connect the MCP server.

The fastest way to compare is to point both tools at the same prompts and domain and see which one shows you the gaps, and the fixes, you care about. For the wider field, see our rundown of the best AI visibility tools.

Drafted with AI assistance from our own research and Search Console data, and reviewed by Rahul A before publishing. Rules and prices change; check the linked official source before you act.

Frequently asked questions

What is the best Goodie AI alternative?

For a team that wants Claude and Grok checked daily, at the lowest entry price on this page, Cituna: it checks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode daily from $39 a month, writes the fix for each gap, and publishes 30 articles a month on Starter. By need after that: Otterly.ai for Microsoft Copilot at $29, LLMrefs for eleven engines on one $79 plan with a weekly refresh, Peec AI for sentiment dashboards at $95, Promptwatch for four models you choose with MCP and API at $95, Rankability for agencies at $97, Scrunch AI for an enterprise platform from $250, AthenaHQ for a free tier before eleven models at $295, and Profound for an enterprise contract after a free trial. If agentic commerce is the job, Goodie itself remains the stronger fit.

Which engines does Goodie AI track at $399?

At its Core plan ($399 a month), Goodie AI tracks five engines, ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and Microsoft Copilot, with 120 prompts and 50 optimization actions a month. Its $999 Pro plan tracks eight models and its custom Enterprise plan up to 13 (higoodie.com/pricing, October 9, 2026); the pricing page we read does not name the models those plans add, so ask Goodie which engines come with the plan you are quoted. Cituna includes seven engines, ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode, checked daily on its $39 Starter.

How much does Goodie AI cost?

On October 9, 2026, Goodie’s pricing page listed three brand plans: Core at $399 a month with a 7-day free trial, Pro at $999 a month, and Enterprise at a custom price through a demo. Annual billing is shown as two months free.

Is Goodie AI worth it?

For the right buyer, yes. Goodie AI pairs daily monitoring with optimization actions through MCP and direct revenue attribution from its Core plan, adds SKU-level agentic commerce visibility on Pro, and offers SOC 2 and a dedicated strategist on Enterprise (higoodie.com/pricing, October 9, 2026). It is worth it if agentic commerce is central to your business and a $399 entry, or a $999 Pro plan, fits your budget. It is less of a fit for a SaaS or content brand that wants Gemini, Claude or Grok tracked on its first plan, which is where the alternatives on this page come in.

What is the cheapest Goodie AI alternative?

Among the tools on this page, the lowest flat price for seven engines checked daily, Claude and Grok included, is Cituna at $39 a month, with the fixes and 30 articles a month on the same plan, on a 3-day free trial that asks for a card but does not charge during the trial. Otterly.ai has a lower sticker at $29 a month for 15 prompts on four engines, Microsoft Copilot among them, with Claude as a paid add-on and no Grok (otterly.ai/pricing, October 1 and 7, 2026), and AthenaHQ has a standing free tier before its $295 plan. LLMrefs covers eleven engines for $79 a month with a weekly refresh.

Does Goodie AI track Claude or Grok?

Not on Core. As of October 9, 2026, Goodie AI’s $399 Core plan covers ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and Microsoft Copilot. Pro ($999) tracks eight models and Enterprise up to 13, but the pricing page we read does not name the models they add (higoodie.com/pricing). Cituna includes both Claude and Grok in its $39 Starter, checked daily like all seven engines; LLMrefs ($79), Rankability ($97) and AthenaHQ’s $295 plan also list both.

Which Goodie AI alternative includes Google Search Console?

Goodie AI lists Google Search Console, Google Analytics and Bing Webmaster Tools among its integrations (higoodie.com/pricing, October 9, 2026). Among the alternatives here, Cituna has a native Search Console integration on every plan, so you can tie AI citations to real clicks and impressions, and AthenaHQ connects GA4 and Search Console on its $295 plan (October 1, 2026).

Try Cituna on your own buyer questions

Compare brand mentions, cited sources and competitors across seven AI engines. Turn the gaps you find into prioritized SEO, AEO and GEO fixes.

Start free trial

3-day free trial · Card required, cancel anytime · Plans from $39 a month

Check crawler readiness free