Skip to main content
Compare11 min read

7 Best Hall AI Alternatives in 2026 (Hall Joined Tracksuit)

Hall is now part of Tracksuit and sells no standalone plan; its home page offers a waitlist instead. Seven trackers you can buy today compared on engines, refresh, price and how you start, with every rival fact dated. Cituna checks seven AI engines daily and writes the fixes from $39 a month.

Published

Hall measured how AI models describe brands to the people who ask them for advice. With Hall now part of Tracksuit and no plan on sale, teams that need an AI visibility dashboard this month have to look elsewhere. Below we compare seven trackers you can buy today on engines, refresh, price and how you start, with Hall as the baseline.

Fair-comparison note:

We build Cituna, one of the alternatives below. Every rival figure comes from that vendor’s own pricing page on the date shown, and where a page is silent we say so. Tell us if anything is out of date.

What happened to Hall

Hall tracked which brands AI answers name, how they talk about them and which sources they lean on. On July 21, 2026, it announced that it is now part of Tracksuit, a brand-tracking company that surveys consumers. The usehall.com home page now carries that announcement, with “Join the waitlist” and “Read the announcement” where a signup used to be.

For anyone shopping today, three facts matter (usehall.com, October 9, 2026):

  • There is no Hall plan to buy. The home page offers a Tracksuit waitlist, not a standalone subscription.
  • No end date is published. usehall.com does not say when existing Hall accounts move to Tracksuit or stop working.
  • No engine list for the merged product. We found nothing on usehall.com saying which AI engines a Tracksuit version will cover.

None of that says the merged product will be weak. Reading AI answers next to survey-based brand health is a sensible idea for a large consumer brand. It does mean that a team which needs data this month, at a price it can budget, has to buy something else. Every tool below can be bought without a sales call.

How we chose these seven

  1. It tracks AI answers about your brand. Each entry runs prompts you choose through AI engines and records whether the answer mentions or cites you. That was Hall’s job, so it is the bar.
  2. You can buy it today at a published price. Hall’s buyers are leaving because there is nothing to sign up for, so every entry lists a self-serve plan on its own pricing page.
  3. Engine coverage is stated. We list which engines the entry plan checks, because that is what differs most between trackers at the same price.
  4. Every fact is dated. Hall on October 9, 2026; Rankability on October 9; Otterly.ai’s Lite plan and LLMrefs on October 7; Peec AI’s plans, Scrunch AI and AthenaHQ on October 1, with Peec AI’s trial re-read on October 9.

Cituna is first because it is ours. The other six follow by lowest paid plan, cheapest first. The numbers help you find an entry and are not a ranking.

Hall alternatives at a glance

Hall AI alternatives by engines, Claude and Grok, refresh, price and how you start, October 2026
#ToolBest forEngines on the entry planClaude and GrokRefreshEntry priceHow you start
1CitunaSeven engines daily, with the fixes written7BothDailyCituna $39/mo (10 prompts)3-day trial, card required
2Otterly.aiMicrosoft Copilot on a short prompt list4, others as add-onsClaude as an add-on; no GrokDailyOtterly.ai $29/mo (15 prompts)Free trial, length not stated
3LLMrefsEleven engines on one flat fee11BothWeeklyLLMrefs $79/mo (500 prompts)7-day trial
4Peec AISentiment and competitor dashboards3 you choose from 6Enterprise onlyDailyPeec AI $95/mo, $80 billed annually (50 prompts)Free trial, length not stated
5RankabilityAgencies pairing content work with AI tracking11BothDailyRankability $97/mo (100 AI queries)Self-serve signup
6Scrunch AIAn enterprise platform with a published first plan4Enterprise onlyNot stated in our dataScrunch AI $250/mo (125 prompts)7-day trial
7AthenaHQA free tier, then a credit plan5 free, 11 paidBoth, on paidCredits per response$0, then AthenaHQ $295/moFree tier
Hall (baseline)Existing Hall usersNot listed on usehall.comNot listedNot listedNo published priceTracksuit waitlist

Monthly billing unless stated. Hall from usehall.com, October 9, 2026. Cituna from cituna.com/pricing. Others on the dates in the method above. Cituna does not track Microsoft Copilot, Meta AI, DeepSeek or Brave AI, and does not score sentiment. Pricing in this category changes often; check before you buy.

The 7 best Hall AI alternatives in detail

1. Cituna (best for seven engines daily, with the fixes written)

Cituna does the part of Hall’s job that a marketing team acts on. Every day, on every plan, it puts your buyers’ questions to ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode, and records whether you are named, where you sit among the brands listed, which of your pages are cited and which competitors are recommended instead. Where a rival wins an answer, Cituna generates the change aimed at it: schema, FAQs or an llms.txt entry. Its AutoSEO writes 30 articles a month on Starter for questions your site has no page for, held as drafts until you approve them. A Search Console connection shows whether each change moved real clicks, API keys work on every paid plan, and Pro adds keyword and SERP-rank data.

  • Best for: a brand or small team that used Hall to see where AI answers leave it out and now wants the same view, Claude and Grok included, plus the work that closes each gap.
  • What it costs: Cituna Starter is $39 a month (one brand, 10 prompts checked daily), Pro $119 (three brands, 30 prompts, five seats, backlink, keyword and SERP-rank data, MCP write access) and Max $399 (ten brands, 90 prompts, 15 seats, priority support). Every tier is on the pricing page.
  • Where it falls short against Hall: Cituna does not survey consumers, so it cannot give you the human brand-health view Tracksuit is adding. It does not track Microsoft Copilot, Meta AI, DeepSeek or Brave AI, and it does not score sentiment. Cituna’s trial is 3 days and asks for a card.

2. Otterly.ai (best for Microsoft Copilot on a short prompt list)

Otterly.ai is a self-serve tracker built for small teams. Otterly.ai’s Lite plan costs $29 a month for 15 prompts checked daily on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot, with unlimited team members (otterly.ai/pricing, October 7, 2026). On our October 1 read, Otterly.ai sold Gemini and Google AI Mode as $9 add-ons each and Claude as a $29 add-on on Lite, and Grok was not offered. Otterly.ai’s API and MCP access begin on its $189 Standard plan.

  • Best for: a solo marketer whose buyers use Copilot and who wants a short list of questions watched cheaply.
  • What it costs: Otterly.ai is $29, $189 or $489 a month.
  • Where it falls short: each engine beyond the first four is a separate charge, and the tool reports what it finds without writing fixes. See our Otterly alternatives.

3. LLMrefs (best for eleven engines on one flat fee)

LLMrefs sells a single All in One plan, marked as a limited-time price of $79 a month on October 7, 2026. LLMrefs covers 500 prompts across eleven engines, Claude, Grok, Microsoft Copilot, Meta AI and DeepSeek among them, with unlimited seats and projects, CSV export, an API, targeting in more than 50 countries and a 7-day trial (llmrefs.com/pricing).

  • Best for: a team that wants eleven engines on one flat monthly fee, at the lowest price on this page for eleven engines.
  • What it costs: LLMrefs is $79 a month.
  • Where it falls short: prompts refresh weekly rather than daily, so a change you ship shows up a week later at best, and nothing is written for you. See our LLMrefs alternatives.

4. Peec AI (best for sentiment and competitor dashboards)

Peec AI reports visibility, position, sentiment and share of voice against the competitors you name, which makes it the closest match here to Hall’s interest in how AI models describe a brand. Peec AI’s Starter is $95 a month, or $80 billed annually, for 50 prompts on three models you pick from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI, with unlimited users; Peec AI’s Pro at $245 and Advanced at $495 lift that to 150 and 350 prompts (peec.ai/pricing, October 1, 2026). Peec AI offers a free trial, length not stated (October 9, 2026).

  • Best for: a brand team that reports tone and competitor benchmarks to leadership.
  • What it costs: Peec AI is $95, $245 or $495 a month; Enterprise is custom.
  • Where it falls short: three models per self-serve plan, and Claude and Grok are kept for Peec AI’s Enterprise plan. See our Peec AI alternatives.

5. Rankability (best for agencies pairing content work with AI tracking)

Rankability is an agency platform that bundles content production with AI tracking. Rankability’s Starter is $97 a month, or $970 a year, for 100 tracked AI queries checked daily across 11 platforms (ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Grok, Microsoft Copilot, Brave AI, DeepSeek and Meta AI), plus 20 content projects, 50 Google keywords, Local Pack scans, audits, unlimited client workspaces and agency-branded reports. Rankability’s Agency plan is $297 and Agency Pro $497 a month (rankability.com/pricing, October 9, 2026).

  • Best for: an agency that ran Hall for several clients and wants client workspaces and branded reports on a self-serve plan.
  • What it costs: Rankability is $97, $297 or $497 a month; an enterprise package is sold by call.
  • Where it falls short: a single in-house brand pays for client workspaces, Local Pack scans and content projects it may never use. See our Rankability alternatives.

6. Scrunch AI (best for an enterprise platform with a published first plan)

Scrunch AI is an enterprise platform that still publishes a starting plan. Scrunch AI’s Core plan is $250 a month for 125 prompts and 5,000 responses on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Microsoft Copilot, with five site audits a month, one brand, five user licences, AI bot traffic reporting and a 7-day trial. Claude, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Meta AI, Grok, the API and SSO sit on Scrunch AI’s custom Enterprise plan (scrunch.com/pricing, October 1, 2026).

  • Best for: a larger marketing team that wants to start on a published plan and grow into an enterprise contract later.
  • What it costs: Scrunch AI is from $250 a month; Enterprise is custom.
  • Where it falls short: one brand and four engines on Core, with most of the others on Enterprise. See our Scrunch AI alternatives.

7. AthenaHQ (best for a free tier, then a credit plan)

AthenaHQ bills in credits, one per AI response. AthenaHQ’s free Essential tier gives 300 credits on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Gemini and Microsoft Copilot. AthenaHQ’s Starter, at $295 a month, buys 3,600 credits across eleven models, adding Google AI Mode, Claude, Grok, DeepSeek, Meta AI and Mistral, and connects GA4 and Search Console (athenahq.ai/plans, October 1, 2026).

  • Best for: a team that wants to look at its AI visibility for free first, then move to wide engine coverage.
  • What it costs: AthenaHQ is free, then $295 a month (17% less billed annually); Enterprise is custom.
  • Where it falls short: every model draws on one credit pool, so adding engines means fewer checks on each. See our AthenaHQ alternatives.

Which Hall alternative fits you

Start with why you chose Hall. If it was the brand-perception view for a large consumer brand, and survey data next to AI answers is what you want, the Tracksuit waitlist may be worth joining, and a tracker can cover the gap while you wait. If you used Hall to see where AI answers leave you out and to act on it, pick by engines and budget:

  • Claude and Grok checked daily, with the fix written: Cituna, from $39.
  • Microsoft Copilot on the smallest budget: Otterly.ai, from $29.
  • The longest engine list for one fee, weekly: LLMrefs, $79.
  • Sentiment and share of voice for leadership reports: Peec AI, from $95.
  • Many clients, with content work bundled: Rankability, from $97. Agencies weighing Cituna’s Pro and Max plans for client work can read our guide for agencies.
  • An enterprise path with a published start: Scrunch AI, $250.
  • A free look before paying: AthenaHQ.

If you also want Google rank tracking in the same tool, read our Nightwatch LLM tracking alternatives. To compare two shortlisted tools fairly, write 20 questions your buyers really ask, run them on both trials for three days, and read the raw answers rather than the scores: which brands each answer named, which pages it cited, and what each tool would have you change.

Drafted with AI assistance from our own research and Search Console data, and reviewed by Rahul A before publishing. Rules and prices change; check the linked official source before you act.

Frequently asked questions

Is Hall still available?

Not as a standalone product you can sign up for. Since July 21, 2026, usehall.com has said that Hall is now part of Tracksuit, and the home page offers a Tracksuit waitlist and the announcement rather than a plan to buy. usehall.com publishes no date for when existing Hall accounts move to Tracksuit or end (read October 9, 2026).

How much did Hall cost?

usehall.com carries no price today: on October 9, 2026 the home page offered a Tracksuit waitlist rather than a plan, so there is no current Hall price to compare against. Each tool on this page publishes one, from Otterly.ai’s $29 a month to Scrunch AI’s $250 and AthenaHQ’s $295, and AthenaHQ also has a free tier.

What is the best alternative to Hall AI?

For a brand that wants Claude and Grok checked every day, with the fix for each lost answer written for it, Cituna, from $39 a month: it checks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode daily. Rankability also checks Claude and Grok daily, from $97 a month, for agencies with many clients. For sentiment dashboards, Peec AI from $95; for eleven engines on a weekly refresh, LLMrefs at $79.

Try Cituna on your own buyer questions

Compare brand mentions, cited sources and competitors across seven AI engines. Turn the gaps you find into prioritized SEO, AEO and GEO fixes.

Start free trial

3-day free trial · Card required, cancel anytime · Plans from $39 a month

Check crawler readiness free