Semrush sells AI visibility two ways. The Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit on its own is $99 a month per domain, billed annually, for 25 tracked prompts with mentions from ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini and Perplexity. Semrush One bundles that toolkit with Semrush’s SEO tools at $199, $299 or $549 a month on monthly billing ($165.17, $248.17 or $455.67 a month billed annually) for 50, 100 or 200 tracked prompts. Extra prompts, extra domains and extra users are each paid Semrush add-ons. For seven AI engines, Claude and Grok included, checked daily on every plan, with a fix written for each gap, the pick is Cituna, from $39 a month.
Picks by need:
- All seven engines on every plan, with the fix generated for each gap: Cituna, from $39 a month. Claude and Grok are on every Cituna plan; Semrush’s pricing page does not name either.
- AI visibility inside the SEO suite you already use: Semrush One Starter, $199 a month (50 prompts), or the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit at $99 a month per domain, billed annually, if you only want the AI reports.
- Prompt and topic research with search-style volume and difficulty: the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit, whose Prompt Research report allows 1,000 daily queries on the $99 plan.
- Microsoft Copilot on a small budget: Otterly.ai, $29 a month for 15 prompts. Neither Semrush’s pricing page nor Cituna lists Copilot.
- Sentiment reporting and unlimited users: Peec AI, from $95 a month for 50 prompts on three models you pick.
Disclosure:
How much Semrush AI visibility costs in 2026
| Semrush plan | Billed monthly | Billed annually, per month | Prompts tracked daily | What else is in it |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| AI Visibility Toolkit (Base) | Not shown | $99 per domain | 25 | 1 domain for Brand Performance, 300 AI analysis reports a day, prompt research, site audit for AI readiness |
| Semrush One Starter | $199 | $165.17 | 50 | SEO toolkit: 5 websites, 500 keywords tracked daily, MCP access, 1 domain for AI brand performance, 300 AI visibility reports a day |
| Semrush One Pro+ | $299 | $248.17 | 100 | 15 websites, 1,500 keywords, historical SEO data, content optimization |
| Semrush One Advanced | $549 | $455.67 | 200 | 40 websites, 5,000 keywords, SEO share of voice, API data integration |
| SEO plan (no AI visibility) | $139 | $117.33 | None | 5 websites, 500 keywords; AI search tracking and custom prompts shown as not included |
| Free | $0 | $0 | Not listed | 1 demo project, 10 reports a day, no credit card required |
| Enterprise | Custom | Custom | Custom | Custom prompt tracking, daily or weekly, SSO, custom API, account manager |
Source: semrush.com/pricing/ai and semrush.com/pricing/seo-ai-search, read October 9, 2026.
How we checked. We read the Semrush AI Visibility pricing page, the Semrush SEO and AI Search pricing page and Semrush’s Knowledge Base article on the toolkit on October 9, 2026. The toolkit page shows only the annual figure, $99 a month per domain billed annually; Semrush’s help article states the price as $99per month without naming the billing term. We did not see a separate monthly-billing price for the Semrush toolkit, so ask Semrush for it before you budget on monthly terms. Semrush says its annual plans save up to 17%.
The plain Semrush SEO plan is worth knowing about because it is the one people mistake for an AI plan. On Semrush’s own comparison it lists “Track performance in AI search”, “Monitor AI sentiment”, “AI visibility reports for any domain” and “Monitor custom prompts” with a cross beside each: the $139 Semrush SEO plan does not include AI visibility.
What the $99 Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit includes
Semrush’s help article lists what one Base subscription covers:
- one project, with one domain for Brand Performance analysis
- 25 prompts in Prompt Tracking, updated daily
- 300 daily queries in the AI analysis reports and 1,000 daily queries in Prompt Research
- AI search checks in Site Audit for up to 100 pages
- 10 CSV exports a day, of up to 1,000 rows each
The reports are Visibility Overview (an AI Visibility Score benchmarked against the competitors Semrush picks for your industry), Competitor Research, Prompt Research (topics with volume, difficulty and intent), Brand Performance (share of voice, sentiment and narratives, refreshed weekly) and the AI search health check in Site Audit. Prompt Tracking covers more than 220 countries and territories, and the research reports cover 42 named regions plus a worldwide view.
Two terms change what the toolkit costs a team. First, the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit has no free trial; Semrush’s help article says a paid subscription is required. Second, it is licensed per person: in a corporate account each user needs their own toolkit subscription, at $99 per extra user license, and the toolkit cannot be shared through Semrush’s shared limits. Brand Performance campaigns are visible to every teammate who holds a license; the other reports are not shared automatically. Semrush’s pricing page also lists additional users from $45 a month as a general account add-on, but the help article is clear that AI Visibility Toolkit access needs the separate license.
If you add the toolkit to an existing annual Semrush subscription, Semrush charges a one-time prorated amount for the rest of that year rather than a monthly fee, and the toolkit renews on the same date.
What the Semrush AI Toolkit costs once you scale it
The $99 figure covers one domain, one person and 25 prompts. Each of those has its own add-on price in Semrush’s help article:
| Semrush add-on | Price | What it adds |
|---|---|---|
| Extra prompts | $60 a month | 50 more prompts in Prompt Tracking |
| Extra Brand Performance domain or location | $99 a month | One more domain or location to analyze |
| Extra user license for the toolkit | $99 | A teammate’s own access to the AI reports, Prompt Tracking and Brand Performance |
Source: Semrush Knowledge Base, AI Visibility Toolkit, read October 9, 2026. The article gives the license price without a billing term.
Worked totals from those Semrush prices, before tax, on the toolkit’s annual billing and treating the user license as monthly like the toolkit itself:
- One brand, 75 prompts, one person: $99 + $60 = $159 a month on Semrush.
- One brand, 25 prompts, three people: $99 + $99 + $99 = $297 a month on Semrush.
- Three client brands in Brand Performance, one person: $99 + $99 + $99 = $297 a month on Semrush, still with 25 tracked prompts.
Semrush One Starter at $165.17 a month billed annually includes 50 prompts and the same 5 websites and 500 keywords as the Semrush SEO plan, which costs less than buying the $117.33 SEO plan and the $99 toolkit side by side ($216.33 a month on annual billing, for 25 prompts). The Semrush One plans raise the prompt limit; Semrush’s pages do not say they raise the per-user or per-domain terms, so confirm those for your team size.
Which engines Semrush tracks
The Base plan card on Semrush’s AI pricing page names four sources of mentions: ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini and Perplexity. Its help article gives Google AI Mode and ChatGPT as examples of Prompt Tracking platforms, without a full list, and says Brand Performance runs its queries through models like ChatGPT and Google’s AI Mode. Neither page names Claude, Grok or Microsoft Copilot. The Semrush One cards on the SEO and AI Search pricing page do not list engines, so ask Semrush whether the bundle tracks the same four.
Engine count changes what a prompt is worth, because each engine asked is one more answer to read. Cituna Starter’s 10 prompts on seven engines collect 70 answers a day for $39, and Cituna Pro’s 30 prompts collect 210 a day for $119. Semrush gives more prompts at its entry price, 25 for $99 a month billed annually, but does not publish a full list of the platforms each tracked prompt is asked on, so ask Semrush how many answers a day your prompts will produce. Cituna asks each prompt of more named engines, Claude and Grok included.
Semrush AI Toolkit pricing against other AI visibility tools
| Tool and plan | Price per month | Prompts | Engines | Trial |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cituna Starter | $39 | 10, daily | 7: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode | 3 days, card required |
| Cituna Pro | $119 | 30, daily | Same 7 | 3 days, card required |
| Cituna Max | $399 | 90, daily | Same 7 | 3 days, card required |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | $99 per domain, billed annually | 25, daily | Mentions from 4 (ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini, Perplexity); Prompt Tracking examples: ChatGPT and Google AI Mode | None |
| Semrush One Starter | $199 ($165.17 annually) | 50, daily | Not listed on the plan card | “Try for free” offered |
| Peec AI Starter | $95 ($80 annually) | 50, daily | 3 you choose from 6 | Free trial, length not stated |
| Otterly.ai Lite | $29 | 15, daily | 4: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot | Free trial, length not stated |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | $199 per AI platform ($699 for all six) | AI Visibility Index; custom prompts from $50 | Per platform | Not checked |
Cituna as of October 9, 2026, from cituna.com/pricing. Semrush read October 9, 2026; Peec AI and Otterly.ai from each vendor’s pricing page as of October 1, 2026 (Peec AI’s trial re-read October 9); Ahrefs Brand Radar from ahrefs.com/pricing on October 7, 2026.
For Peec AI’s tiers in full, see Peec AI pricing; for Ahrefs, see Ahrefs Brand Radar pricing; and for the entry price of every AI visibility tool in one place, see what AI visibility tools cost.
Where Cituna fits beside Semrush
Cituna is an AI visibility tool that checks your buyers’ questions on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode every day, shows which answers name a competitor instead of you and which pages they cite, and then writes the fix: schema, FAQ markup, llms.txt and page changes, plus AI-written articles for your site. Google Search Console is built in, so a change in AI answers can be read against real clicks, and API keys work on every paid plan.
What each Cituna plan includes, from cituna.com/pricing:
- Cituna Starter, $39 a month: 10 prompts checked daily on all seven engines, 1 brand, 1 seat, 30 AI-written articles a month, Search Console, API keys and MCP read access from Claude.
- Cituna Pro, $119 a month: 30 prompts on all seven engines, 3 brands, 5 seats, 90 articles a month, backlink, keyword and SERP-rank data, and MCP read and write tools.
- Cituna Max, $399 a month: 90 prompts on all seven engines, 10 brands, 15 seats, 300 articles a month, the highest data and MCP allowances and priority support.
Where Cituna falls short against Semrush: it has no keyword database, backlink index or rank tracking suite on the scale of Semrush’s SEO toolkit, no sentiment report, and no Microsoft Copilot or Meta AI. If your team’s SEO work already lives in Semrush and four engines are enough, Semrush One keeps everything in one login.
If you are weighing more than one tool, our Semrush AI Toolkit alternatives page compares eight of them.
Which Semrush plan fits which team
- You already pay for Semrush SEO and want a first look at AI answers: the $99 Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit added to your account, prorated to your annual term.
- You want SEO and AI visibility on one bill: Semrush One Starter at $165.17 a month billed annually, less than the $117.33 Semrush SEO plan plus the $99 toolkit ($216.33) on the same terms.
- You manage several client domains: price the Semrush add-ons first ($99 per extra domain, $99 per extra user license), then compare a per-account tool such as Cituna Max, which covers 10 brands and 15 seats for $399 a month.
- Claude or Grok answers matter to your buyers: Semrush’s pricing page does not list either; Cituna checks both on every plan, from $39 a month.
Questions to settle with Semrush before you buy
- What is the Semrush toolkit’s monthly-billing price, as opposed to $99 a month billed annually?
- Which engines does each Semrush One plan track, and is Google AI Mode counted separately from AI Overviews?
- Does Semrush One include more than one toolkit user or more than one Brand Performance domain, or are those still $99 and $99 each?
- How much prompt history does Semrush keep, and can it be exported beyond 10 CSV exports a day?
Drafted with AI assistance from our own research and Search Console data, and reviewed by Rahul A before publishing. Rules and prices change; check the linked official source before you act.