Skip to main content
Compare14 min read

18 AI Visibility Tools With a Free Trial in 2026

Eighteen AI visibility tools publish a free trial with a stated length, and the longest run 14 days. For a trial that leads into Claude and Grok checked every day at the lowest price billed month to month on this page, with the fix written for each answer you lose, the pick is Cituna, from $39 a month. Cituna’s trial is the shortest here: 3 days with a card, tracking your top 3 prompts daily. We build Cituna; every rival’s trial terms are dated from that vendor’s own page.

Published

Other picks by need: Keyword.com for the cheapest paid plan after a no-card trial ($9.80 a month in credits, no Grok); Nightwatch for rank tracking and AI prompts in one tool (€99 a month); Omnia for a euro-priced tracker with sentiment (€79 a month); LLM Pulse for 50 prompts on a weekly plan (€49 a month before VAT); Rankscale for the longest engine list on credits ($99 Pro); Profound for a look at enterprise data before a sales call.

Disclosure:

Cituna is our product. Every other vendor’s trial terms come from that vendor’s own pricing or help page, as recorded in our dated comparison data, with the date each was read.

How we chose and ordered the eighteen

  1. The vendor’s own pricing or help page states a trial length for a plan that tracks brand answers in AI engines. A trial claimed only by a review site does not count.
  2. It is self-serve or names a trial on its pricing page. Limy AI is the edge case: its headline offers a trial while its plan buttons book a demo, and its entry says so.
  3. Order: trial length, longest first. Within the same length, a trial stated as needing no card comes before one whose card terms the vendor does not state, which comes before one that takes a card. Ties are alphabetical.
  4. Every figure is dated. Most rival pages were read on October 1 or October 9, 2026; Keyword.com on October 10, SE Ranking on September 25, LLM Pulse and Cituna on October 13. “Card terms not stated” means the vendor’s page as we read it did not say either way, not that no card is needed.

Tools that offer a trial without stating its length (Peec AI, Otterly.ai, Writesonic) and a tool with a free plan instead of a trial (AthenaHQ) have their own sections below the list. Trial terms change more often than prices, so check the vendor’s page on the day you sign up.

The trials side by side

AI visibility tools with a free trial: trial length, card terms, what the trial covers and the paid plan after it
ToolTrial lengthCardWhat the trial or entry plan coversPaid plan after
1. Keyword.com14 daysNot required100 keywords and 20 creditsKeyword.com $9.80/mo (20 credits)
2. Nightwatch14 daysNot requiredRank tracking plus AI prompts on six AI platformsNightwatch €99/mo (50 AI prompts)
3. Omnia14 daysNot requiredDaily tracking, four engines by defaultOmnia €79/mo (25 prompts)
4. SE Ranking14 days (Core)Not requiredCore plan with daily AI promptsSE Ranking Core $129/mo (100 prompts a day)
5. Limy AI14 daysCharged at the end unless cancelledHeadline trial; plan buttons book a demoLimy AI $149/mo (50 prompts)
6. LLM Pulse14 days, weekly plans onlyPayment method requiredFive models, weekly refreshLLM Pulse €49/mo weekly, €79 daily (50 prompts)
7. Trakkr14 daysRequiredEight engines, dailyTrakkr $100/mo (50 prompts)
8. Gauge1 weekNot statedGrowth plan, six platforms dailyGauge $599/mo (600 prompts)
9. Goodie AI7 days (Core)Not statedFive enginesGoodie AI $399/mo (120 prompts)
10. LLMrefs7 daysNot statedEleven engines, weeklyLLMrefs $79/mo (500 prompts)
11. Profound7 daysNot statedThree engines, 50 preset prompts a day, no history or exportsProfound Enterprise, price not published
12. Promptwatch7 daysNot statedFour models you choosePromptwatch $95/mo (50 prompts)
13. Rankscale7 days (Pro)Not stated17-plus engines on creditsRankscale $99/mo (1,200 credits)
14. Scrunch AI7 days (Core)Not statedFour enginesScrunch AI $250/mo (125 prompts)
15. Vaylis7 daysNot statedThree engines on self-serve plansVaylis €49/mo incl. VAT
16. Wellows7 days, every planNot statedFive engines, metered in AI answersWellows $29/mo (1,800 answers)
17. Gracker.ai7 daysRequiredThree engines, weeklyGracker.ai $99/mo
18. Cituna3 daysRequired, no charge during the trialSeven engines; top 3 prompts tracked dailyCituna $39/mo (10 prompts, 7 engines daily)

Euro prices are shown as each vendor publishes them: LLM Pulse before VAT, Vaylis including VAT. Read on the dates in the method above.

Each trial in detail

1. Keyword.com: 14 days, no card

Keyword.com sells AI tracking in credits, and every self-serve Keyword.com plan starts with a 14-day free trial that asks for no credit card and includes 100 keywords and 20 credits (keyword.com/pricing, October 10, 2026). After the trial, Keyword.com’s AI Visibility plan is $9.80 a month billed monthly for 20 credits, the lowest paid entry on this page.

Best for: a cautious first test with nothing to cancel.
Where it falls short: Keyword.com credits cost more for some engines than others (a Claude check costs 12 times a ChatGPT check on Keyword.com’s calculator), and Grok was not on Keyword.com’s engine list. Twenty Keyword.com credits run out quickly on the pricier engines.

2. Nightwatch: 14 days, no card

Nightwatch is a rank tracker that now includes AI prompts on every plan. Nightwatch offers a 14-day free trial with no credit card required, and bills a monthly plan if you do not cancel (nightwatch.io/pricing, October 9, 2026). Nightwatch’s Starter is €99 a month, or €79 a month billed yearly, for 500 keywords and 50 AI prompts on ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and Google AI Overviews.

Best for: an SEO team that wants Google rankings and AI answers in the same tool during the test.
Where it falls short: Nightwatch does not list Grok or Microsoft Copilot, and the Nightwatch AI prompt count is set by the rank-tracking plan you pick, so more prompts means a bigger SEO plan.

3. Omnia: 14 days, no card

Omnia, a euro-priced tracker built for small teams, lists a 14-day trial that needs no card, and also runs a free 40-prompt visibility checker that emails you a report. Omnia’s Growth plan is €79 a month for 25 prompts, checked daily on four engines by default, with Claude, Gemini and Microsoft Copilot added on request, and Omnia includes sentiment analysis (useomnia.com/pricing, October 1, 2026).

Best for: a European team that wants sentiment in the trial and euro billing after it.
Where it falls short: Omnia does not track Grok, Claude is on request rather than default, and 25 prompts on Omnia’s Growth plan is a small sample.

4. SE Ranking: 14 days, no card on Core

SE Ranking is a full SEO suite with daily AI prompt tracking. SE Ranking’s Core plan starts with a 14-day free trial without a card, and its standalone AI dashboard, SE Visible, offers a 10-day trial (both read September 25, 2026). SE Ranking Core is $129 a month billed monthly with 100 AI prompts a day on five engines; SE Visible starts at $99 a month.

Best for: a team that wants AI tracking to sit beside keyword rankings, audits and backlinks it already uses.
Where it falls short: on September 25, 2026, SE Ranking listed Claude as coming soon and did not track Grok, and SE Ranking’s AI tracking is one module inside an SEO suite rather than the product’s focus.

5. Limy AI: 14 days, charged on day 15 unless you cancel

Limy AI pairs prompt tracking with a pixel and CDN data that tie AI visits to revenue events. Limy AI’s pricing page headline offers a 14-day trial with no charge until day 15, while every plan button on the same page books a demo, and Limy AI’s help centre says the card is charged when the trial ends unless you cancel (limy.ai/pricing, October 9, 2026). Limy AI’s Starter is $149 a month for 50 prompts on three fixed engines.

Best for: a team that wants to test whether AI answers send visits that convert, not only whether the brand is named.
Where it falls short: Limy AI’s route into the trial runs through a demo booking, Limy AI charges the card automatically at the end, and three fixed engines leave out Claude and Grok.

6. LLM Pulse: 14 days on weekly plans

LLM Pulse offers a 14-day trial on its weekly plans and asks for a payment method first; LLM Pulse’s daily plans start billing right away (llmpulse.ai/pricing, October 13, 2026). The LLM Pulse weekly Starter is €49 a month before VAT for 50 prompts on five models (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Google AI Mode and AI Overviews), and the LLM Pulse daily Starter is €79. LLM Pulse sells Claude, Grok and other models as add-ons from €8 per model per month, and every LLM Pulse plan includes unlimited seats.

Best for: testing a large prompt set on the five core models, with a whole team logged in.
Where it falls short: the LLM Pulse trial shows weekly data, not the daily cadence many teams buy, and Claude and Grok cost extra on LLM Pulse.

For a fuller view, see our LLM Pulse alternatives comparison, or LLM Pulse vs Peec AI for a head-to-head.

7. Trakkr: 14 days, card required

Trakkr lists a 14-day trial on its pricing page, and the trial asks for a card (trakkr.ai/pricing, October 1, 2026). Trakkr’s Growth plan is $100 a month for one brand and 50 prompts, checked daily on eight engines including Claude and Grok, with an MCP server included.

Best for: testing a wide daily engine list, Grok included, for two full weeks.
Where it falls short: Trakkr does not track Microsoft Copilot, multi-brand starts at Trakkr’s $500 Scale tier, and the Trakkr trial takes a card at sign-up.

8. Gauge: one week

Gauge publishes one self-serve plan, Growth at $599 a month, with a one-week free trial (withgauge.com/pricing, October 1, 2026). Gauge Growth runs 600 prompts a day on six platforms (ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot) and includes 18 articles a month.

Best for: a team that wants tracking and done-for-you content in one plan and has the budget for it.
Where it falls short: Gauge’s paid step is the highest published price on this list, and Claude and Grok need Gauge’s Enterprise plan or your own Anthropic or xAI API key.

9. Goodie AI: 7 days on Core

Goodie AI listed Core at $399 a month with a 7-day free trial, Pro at $999 and Enterprise at a custom price (higoodie.com/pricing, October 9, 2026). Goodie AI’s Core tracks 120 prompts on five engines: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and Microsoft Copilot.

Best for: a brand that wants a content-heavy platform with optimization actions and MCP on Core, and can commit at $399 a month.
Where it falls short: Goodie AI’s Core does not name Claude or Grok, and Goodie AI’s step from trial to paid is $399 a month.

10. LLMrefs: 7 days

LLMrefs offers a 7-day trial rather than a free tier, on one plan at $79 a month for 500 prompts across eleven engines, marked “Limited time only” on the LLMrefs page (llmrefs.com/pricing, October 1, 2026).

Best for: checking a large prompt list across a long engine list during the week.
Where it falls short: LLMrefs refreshes weekly, so a 7-day LLMrefs trial may show you a single run of data.

11. Profound: 7 days, with a fixed prompt set

Profound’s pricing page offers a free 7-day trial and a custom Enterprise contract, with no self-serve plan for brands. The Profound trial asks 50 prompts a day on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, from a prompt set you cannot edit, with no history or exports (tryprofound.com/pricing, October 1, 2026).

Best for: a large brand that wants to see Profound’s data before a sales conversation.
Where it falls short: you cannot test your own buyer questions on the Profound trial, and Profound publishes no price for what comes after it.

12. Promptwatch: 7 days

Promptwatch offers a 7-day trial on its Essential plan, which is $95 a month for 50 prompts on four models you choose, with MCP and API access (Promptwatch pricing, October 1, 2026).

Best for: choosing which four engines matter to you and testing exactly those.
Where it falls short: four models is Promptwatch’s cap at $95 a month, so covering Claude, Grok and the Google surfaces together means trade-offs.

13. Rankscale: 7 days of Pro

Rankscale offers a 7-day free trial of its Pro plan, which is $99 a month for 1,200 credits and includes MCP; Rankscale lists 17 or more engines and lets you set the schedule from hourly to monthly (rankscale.ai/pricing, October 9, 2026). Rankscale’s cheaper Essentials plan is billed yearly only, at $204 a year.

Best for: testing the longest engine list on this page, including Microsoft Copilot, Claude and Grok.
Where it falls short: Rankscale spends credits per run, so a busy Rankscale trial week does not tell you what a month will cost until you have estimated your schedule.

14. Scrunch AI: 7 days on Core

Scrunch AI’s Core plan opens with a 7-day free trial; Scrunch AI does not state the card terms (scrunch.com/pricing, October 1, 2026). Scrunch AI Core is $250 a month for 125 prompts and 5,000 responses on four engines (ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Microsoft Copilot), with five user licenses.

Best for: a mid-market team that wants AI bot traffic and site audits beside answer tracking.
Where it falls short: Claude, Gemini, Google AI Mode and Grok are on Scrunch AI’s Enterprise plan, not Core.

15. Vaylis: 7 days

Vaylis listed Starter at €49 a month, Growth at €119, Scale at €289 and Enterprise from €699, all including VAT, with a 7-day free trial and no annual option (vaylis.ai/pricing, October 9, 2026). Vaylis marks its self-serve plans with three engine logos and keeps its API for Enterprise.

Best for: a European team that wants a VAT-inclusive euro price and a short test.
Where it falls short: Vaylis shows three engines on its self-serve plans, and no API below Enterprise.

16. Wellows: 7 days on every plan

Wellows lists Basic at $29 a month for 1,800 AI answers, Standard at $97, Growth at $249 and Scale at $497, each with a 7-day free trial; Wellows projects, prompts and seats are unlimited, and the monthly answer balance is the only limit (wellows.com/pricing, October 9, 2026).

Best for: an agency that wants unlimited projects and seats during the test.
Where it falls short: Wellows tracks five engines without Claude or Grok, and a metered balance makes the Wellows monthly cost depend on how many prompts and engines you run.

17. Gracker.ai: 7 days, card required

Gracker.ai’s Starter and Scale plans each start with a 7-day free trial that requires a credit card (gracker.ai/pricing, October 9, 2026). Gracker.ai Starter is $99 a month, or $79 a month billed annually, and checks three engines weekly; six more engines and the API are on Gracker.ai’s Enterprise plan.

Best for: a B2B or security brand that wants Gracker.ai’s content focus and can live with weekly checks.
Where it falls short: Gracker.ai’s weekly refresh means its 7-day trial may show one run, and the Gracker.ai trial takes a card at sign-up.

18. Cituna: 3 days, card required

Cituna asks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode your buyers’ questions every day, shows where a competitor is named instead of you, and writes the schema, FAQ and llms.txt change that would win each answer back. Cituna’s AutoSEO writes 30 articles a month on Starter and sends them to WordPress, Shopify, Sanity, a GitHub repo or a webhook as drafts you approve.

The Cituna trial lasts 3 days and asks for a card up front; you are not charged during the trial and can cancel anytime. During the trial Cituna tracks your top 3 prompts daily, and Cituna’s Search Console, MCP and other integrations start on a paid plan. After the trial, Cituna is $39 a month for 10 prompts, $119 for 30 and $399 for 90, every prompt checked daily on all seven engines, with API keys on every paid plan. See Cituna pricing for what each plan includes.

Best for: a team that wants Claude and Grok checked daily and the fix written for each gap, at Cituna’s $39, the lowest price billed month to month on this page for that coverage.
Where it falls short: Cituna’s trial is the shortest on this list, and it takes a card. Cituna does not track Microsoft Copilot, Meta AI, DeepSeek or Brave, and it does not offer sentiment analysis.

Trials with no stated length

Three well-known trackers offer a free trial without saying how long it runs:

  • Peec AI. Peec AI’s pricing page offers a free trial, length not stated, and does not say whether a card is needed (peec.ai/pricing, trial terms read October 9, 2026). Peec AI’s Starter is $95 a month, or $80 a month billed annually, for 50 prompts on three models you pick from six, with Claude and Grok on Peec AI’s custom Enterprise plan (prices read October 1, 2026). Our Peec AI alternatives page compares it in detail.
  • Otterly.ai. Otterly.ai’s pricing page offers a free trial without stating its length or card terms (otterly.ai/pricing, October 7, 2026). Otterly.ai’s Lite plan is $29 a month for 15 prompts on four engines, Microsoft Copilot among them, with Claude as a paid Otterly.ai add-on.
  • Writesonic. Writesonic offers a free trial with no credit card on each self-serve plan, but Writesonic’s page does not state how long the trial runs. Writesonic’s paid AI tracking plan is $99 a month, or $79 billed annually, for 50 prompts on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews.

Because none of these pages states a length, we have not placed them in the ranked list. Ask the vendor before you plan a test around a fixed number of days.

A free plan instead of a trial

A trial ends; a free plan does not. One tool in this category takes that route:

  • AthenaHQ offers a standing free Essential tier with a $25 starter credit on five engines, Microsoft Copilot included and Claude not, then AthenaHQ steps up to a $295 a month Starter with eleven engines (athenahq.ai/plans, October 1, 2026).

If you only need a one-off snapshot rather than a test of daily tracking, our roundup of free AI visibility checkers covers the free single-shot tools, and the under $200 roundup ranks the same field by paid entry price.

How to get the most from a short trial

A trial is only useful if it answers the question you are buying for. Set it up before day one:

  1. Write your prompts first. List the 10 to 20 questions your buyers ask an AI engine before they choose a vendor in your category. On a short trial, an hour spent choosing prompts is worth more than a day of default ones.
  2. Run two tools on the same prompts. Point two trials at the same domain and the same questions in the same week, then compare which one shows you the gaps you care about.
  3. Count the runs, not the days. A 7-day trial on a weekly tool gives you one data point. A 3-day trial on a daily tool gives you three.
  4. Check the engines your buyers use. If they ask Claude or Grok, confirm the trial covers them, not only the paid plan.
  5. Diary the end date. Several trials here take a card or charge automatically when they end.

Every tool here can be tested before you pay. If your test should end with seven AI engines checked daily and the fix for each lost answer in hand, start with Cituna.

Drafted with AI assistance from our own research and Search Console data, and reviewed by Rahul A before publishing. Rules and prices change; check the linked official source before you act.

Frequently asked questions

Which AI visibility tools have a free trial with no credit card?

On this list, Keyword.com, Nightwatch, Omnia and SE Ranking each state a 14-day trial with no card. Writesonic’s free trial also needs no card, though Writesonic does not state its length, and AthenaHQ’s free tier needs no card because it is a standing free plan rather than a trial.

Which AI visibility tool has the longest free trial?

Seven tools on this page offer 14 days: Keyword.com, Nightwatch, Omnia, SE Ranking, Limy AI, LLM Pulse and Trakkr. LLM Pulse’s 14 days apply to its weekly plans only, Limy AI charges the card on day 15 unless you cancel, and Trakkr’s trial asks for a card.

Does Cituna have a free trial?

Yes. Cituna has a 3-day free trial that requires a card; you are not charged during the trial and can cancel anytime. The Cituna trial tracks your top 3 prompts daily across ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode, and Cituna’s paid plans start at $39 a month.

Does Peec AI have a free trial?

Peec AI’s pricing page offers a free trial, length not stated, and does not say whether a card is needed (read October 9, 2026).

Try Cituna on your own buyer questions

Compare brand mentions, cited sources and competitors across seven AI engines. Turn the gaps you find into prioritized SEO, AEO and GEO fixes.

Start free trial

3-day free trial · Card required, cancel anytime · Plans from $39 a month

Check crawler readiness free