Siftly is an AI search visibility tracker that also writes blog posts and runs citation outreach. Which alternative fits depends on which of its two gates sent you looking: the engines a plan covers, or the number of markets it tracks. Below we compare seven tools on engines, countries, price and how you start, with Siftly as the baseline.
Fair-comparison note:
How Siftly’s plans work
On October 9, 2026, Siftly’s pricing page listed five plans. Each step adds prompts, engines and geographies, Siftly’s word for the regional markets a plan can track:
- Free: 10 prompts on ChatGPT and Google AI Overviews, one geography, one seat, 100 responses a month, refreshed weekly.
- Starter, $79 a month: 50 prompts, adding Perplexity for three engines, one geography, one seat, 4,500 responses and 8 blog posts a month, refreshed daily.
- Growth, $249 a month: 100 prompts, adding Gemini and Google AI Mode for five engines, two geographies, three seats, 30,000 responses and 30 blog posts.
- Scale, $599 a month: 150 prompts, adding Microsoft Copilot, Grok and DeepSeek for eight engines, three geographies, five seats, 108,000 responses and 60 blog posts.
- Enterprise, custom: adds Claude, with unlimited responses, prompts, geographies and seats.
Siftly’s FAQ says any paid plan can start with a 7-day free trial with no card required; on the page, Starter and Growth start online, while the Scale button reads “Talk to Sales”. Annual billing saves 20%. Siftly’s comparison table puts CMS auto-publishing on every paid plan, and Search Console and GA4 integrations and AI bot crawl tracking on Growth and Scale. Siftly’s site menu also links API and MCP guides, but its pricing table does not say which plans include them.
Why teams look elsewhere
That ladder is clear, and each step buys real capacity. It also means two things gate the plan you need: which engines you must see, and how many markets you sell in. Teams usually look elsewhere for one of three reasons:
- They need Claude. Siftly lists it only on Enterprise.
- They sell in more than three markets, or in two without paying $249 a month. Each extra Siftly geography means the next tier up, and more than three means Enterprise.
- They want Grok or Google AI Mode without the step to $249 or $599 a month.
How we chose these seven
Each tool had to pass four tests, with Siftly kept as the baseline rather than counted as an entry:
- It tracks AI answers for prompts you choose, recording whether engines mention or cite your brand and which rivals they name.
- It answers one of Siftly’s two gates: more engines at a lower tier, or more markets tracked than Siftly allows at the same price. For each tool we state what its own pages say about countries, and say so when they say nothing.
- It publishes a price or a trial you can start without a demo.
- Every fact is the vendor’s own and dated. Siftly from its pricing page on October 9, 2026; LLMrefs on October 7; Peec AI’s reporting on October 5; Promptwatch, Peec AI’s plans, Trakkr, AthenaHQ and Goodie AI on October 1, 2026, each from its pricing page.
Cituna comes first because it is ours. The other six follow in order of their lowest paid monthly price. The numbers help you find an entry; they are not a ranking.
Siftly alternatives at a glance
| # | Tool | Best for | Engines on the entry plan | Claude | Countries | Entry price | How you start |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Cituna | Seven engines daily, with the fixes written | 7, daily | Yes, every plan | One country and language per brand | $39/mo (10 prompts) | 3-day trial, card required |
| 2 | LLMrefs | Many countries on one flat fee | 11, weekly refresh | Yes | Geo-targeting in 50+ | LLMrefs $79/mo (500 prompts) | 7-day trial |
| 3 | Promptwatch | Country, state and city tracking | 4 you choose from 8 | As one of your four | Country-level; state and city on the $579 plan | Promptwatch $95/mo (50 prompts) | 7-day trial |
| 4 | Peec AI | Multi-country dashboards with sentiment | 3 you choose | Peec AI Enterprise only | Multi-country on the $495 Advanced plan | Peec AI $95/mo, $80 billed annually | Free trial, length not stated |
| 5 | Trakkr | Eight engines daily, Meta AI included | 8, daily | Yes | Not stated in our data | Trakkr $100/mo | 14-day trial |
| 6 | AthenaHQ | A free tier before eleven models | 5 free, 11 on Starter | On AthenaHQ Starter | Multiple countries on Enterprise | $0, then AthenaHQ $295/mo | Free tier |
| 7 | Goodie AI | Two countries with optimization work | 5, daily | Goodie AI Enterprise only | 2 countries, 2 languages on Core | Goodie AI $399/mo | 7-day trial |
| Siftly (baseline) | Tracking with blog posts and outreach | 3 (5 on Growth, 8 on Scale) | Siftly Enterprise only | 1; 2 on Growth, 3 on Scale | Free plan, then Siftly $79/mo | 7-day trial, no card |
Monthly billing unless stated. Siftly from siftly.ai/pricing, October 9, 2026. Cituna from cituna.com/pricing. LLMrefs from its pricing page, October 7, 2026. Peec AI, Promptwatch, Trakkr, AthenaHQ and Goodie AI from each vendor’s pricing page, October 1, 2026, with Peec AI’s reporting re-read October 5 and its free-trial button on October 9. Cituna does not track Microsoft Copilot, DeepSeek or Meta AI. Pricing in this category changes often; check before you buy.
The 7 best Siftly alternatives in detail
1. Cituna (best for seven engines daily, with the fixes written)
Cituna asks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode your buyers’ questions every day, on every plan, and records whether each answer names you, where you sit among the brands it lists, which of your pages it cites and which rivals it recommends. Where a rival wins, Cituna writes the fix: structured data, FAQ markup, an llms.txt entry or an edit to the page. AutoSEO writes 30 articles a month on Starter for questions your site has no page for, held as drafts by default or published to your CMS, and the built-in Search Console connection ties each change to real clicks. Each brand is checked in the country and language you set for it. API keys work on every paid plan; MCP read access comes with Starter and MCP write access with Pro.
- Best for: a brand, startup or agency that wants every major engine, Claude and Grok included, checked daily from the first plan.
- What it costs: Starter $39 a month (one brand, 10 prompts), Pro $119 (three brands, 30 prompts, five seats), Max $399 (ten brands, 90 prompts, 15 seats). Every tier is on the pricing page.
- Where it falls short against Siftly: Cituna measures one market per brand rather than several side by side, does not track Microsoft Copilot or DeepSeek, which Siftly adds on Scale, and does not score sentiment. Cituna’s Starter covers 10 prompts against the 50 on Siftly’s Starter, and its trial is 3 days with a card, where Siftly’s is 7 days with none.
2. LLMrefs (best for many countries on one flat fee)
LLMrefs sells one plan. On October 7, 2026, the LLMrefs All in One plan was $79 a month, marked “limited time only”, for 500 prompts across eleven engines including Claude, Grok, Microsoft Copilot, Meta AI and DeepSeek, with geo-targeting in more than 50 countries, unlimited team members and projects, CSV export, API access and a 7-day free trial (llmrefs.com/pricing).
- Best for: a team tracking many markets that would hit Siftly’s three-geography ceiling, at the price of Siftly’s Starter.
- What it costs: LLMrefs is $79 a month.
- Where it falls short: LLMrefs refreshes weekly rather than daily, reports positions without writing fixes, and its price is marked as limited time. See LLMrefs alternatives.
3. Promptwatch (best for country, state and city tracking)
Promptwatch’s Essential plan is $95 a month for 50 prompts and 6,000 responses on four models you pick from OpenAI, Perplexity, Google, Claude, Gemini, Meta, DeepSeek and Grok, tracked daily, with country-level tracking, MCP and API access and a 7-day free trial. Promptwatch’s Professional plan, at $245, moves to 150 prompts and adds AI crawler logs and five articles a month. Promptwatch’s Business plan, at $579 and sold by demo, adds state- and city-level tracking (promptwatch.com/pricing, October 1, 2026).
- Best for: a brand whose markets are regions or cities inside one country, not only countries.
- What it costs: Promptwatch is $95, $245 or $579 a month.
- Where it falls short: four models at a time on Essential, and state- and city-level tracking only on the plan sold by demo.
4. Peec AI (best for multi-country dashboards with sentiment)
Peec AI tracks visibility, position, sentiment and share of voice daily against named competitors, with unlimited users (peec.ai/pricing, read October 5, 2026). Peec AI’s Starter is $95 a month, or $80 billed annually, for 50 prompts on three models you choose from ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI. Peec AI’s Pro ($245) lifts prompts to 150, and Advanced ($495) to 350 with multi-country tracking (October 1, 2026).
- Best for: a marketing team that reports tone and competitor share across several countries to leadership.
- What it costs: Peec AI is $95, $245 or $495 a month; Enterprise is custom.
- Where it falls short: three models per self-serve plan, Claude and Grok held for Peec AI’s Enterprise plan, and multi-country tracking only on the $495 plan. See Peec AI alternatives.
5. Trakkr (best for eight engines daily, Meta AI included)
Trakkr checks eight engines daily, including Claude, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI, from $100 a month, with an MCP server at entry, 25 articles a month on its Growth plan and a 14-day trial (trakkr.ai/pricing, read October 1, 2026).
- Best for: a team that wants the Grok and DeepSeek of Siftly’s Scale, plus Claude and Meta AI, for a sixth of the price.
- What it costs: Trakkr is from $100 a month.
- Where it falls short: no Microsoft Copilot, no Search Console integration, and our data has no figure for how many countries Trakkr tracks. See Trakkr alternatives.
6. AthenaHQ (best for a free tier before eleven models)
AthenaHQ’s Essential tier is free and covers ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews, Gemini and Microsoft Copilot. AthenaHQ’s Starter, at $295 a month, buys 3,600 credits (one credit is one AI response) across eleven models, Claude, Grok and Google AI Mode among them, with GA4 and Search Console integrations. AthenaHQ’s custom Enterprise plan adds multiple countries, SSO and persona targeting (athenahq.ai/plans, read October 1, 2026).
- Best for: a team that wants to see its exposure free before paying for a wide engine list.
- What it costs: AthenaHQ is free, then $295 a month; Enterprise is custom.
- Where it falls short: AthenaHQ has nothing between free and $295, its credits are one pool that every model draws on, so wider coverage buys fewer checks per model, and more than one country only on Enterprise. See AthenaHQ alternatives.
7. Goodie AI (best for two countries with optimization work)
Goodie AI’s Core plan, $399 a month, tracks ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Google AI Mode and Microsoft Copilot daily for 120 prompts in two countries and two languages, with MCP access, 50 optimizations a month, five seats and a 7-day free trial. Goodie AI’s Pro, at $999, adds Gemini (higoodie.com/pricing, read October 1, 2026).
- Best for: a team in two markets that wants Microsoft Copilot below the price of Siftly’s Scale, with optimization work done each month alongside the tracking.
- What it costs: Goodie AI is $399 a month for Core and $999 for Pro.
- Where it falls short: two countries is what Siftly’s $249 Growth already gives, Gemini starts on the $999 plan, and Claude and Grok are on Goodie AI’s Enterprise plan only. See Goodie alternatives.
How to choose a Siftly alternative
Start with the gate that sent you looking. If it is engines, list the ones your buyers use and find the cheapest plan that covers all of them daily: for Claude, Grok and Google AI Mode together, that is Cituna at $39 a month. If it is markets, count them: up to two fits Goodie AI’s Core or Siftly’s own Growth, a handful fits Peec AI’s Advanced, regions inside a country fit Promptwatch, and dozens fit LLMrefs if a weekly refresh is enough. Our guide to AI engines by country shows which engines matter in each market before you decide how many to track.
One way to test: write 20 buyer questions, run them on two trials for three days, and compare the raw answers rather than the scores. Which brands were named, which pages were cited, and did the tool show you what to change?
Drafted with AI assistance from our own research and Search Console data, and reviewed by Rahul A before publishing. Rules and prices change; check the linked official source before you act.