Side-by-side matrix
| What you get | CitunaThat’s us | Peec AI | Profound |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price / month | $39 | $95 | Enterprise, unpublished |
| Pricing model | Flat tiers | Flat | Custom contract |
| AI engines at entry | 7 | 3 of 6 | 3 on the trial |
| Claude tracked | Enterprise | Enterprise | |
| Grok tracked | Enterprise | ||
| Microsoft Copilot | Enterprise | ||
| Google AI Overviews | |||
| Refresh cadence | Daily | Daily | Daily on Enterprise |
| Search Console integration | |||
| MCP access at entry | |||
| Generated fixes | Enterprise | ||
| Content generation | Not published | Not published | |
| Publishes to your CMS | Not published | Not published | |
| Content languages | 50+ | Not published | Not published |
| Free trial | 3 days (card) | Yes, length not stated | 7 days, 3 engines |
Compiled from each vendor’s public pricing page: Peec AI figures from peec.ai/pricing, checked October 1, 2026; Profound figures from www.tryprofound.com/pricing, checked September 25, 2026. Peec AI: Starter is $80 a month billed annually and covers 50 prompts on three models you pick; tier prices render client-side. Its pricing page offers a free trial without stating its length or whether a card is needed (read October 9, 2026). Profound: a free 7-day trial on three engines, then a custom Enterprise contract. “Not published” marks a row the vendor does not state publicly; it is not a “no”. Cituna checks all seven engines daily and does not track Microsoft Copilot. MCP read tools are included from $39, write tools from Pro ($119); MCP is not exclusive to us. Prices change often: verify before buying. Spot an error? Tell us and we will correct it.
Published entry-tier price per month from each vendor’s pricing page (dates in the matrix note above). Read it against what each tier includes, a lower price can mean fewer engines or prompts.
| Engine | Cituna | Peec AI | Profound |
|---|---|---|---|
| Claude | ? | ? | |
| Grok | ? | ||
| Microsoft Copilot | ? | ||
| Google AI Overviews |
The four engines coverage varies most on. A dash-ringed “?” means we have not confirmed that vendor’s position on that engine (shown as “Not published” in the matrix), never a no we have not earned.
Reading the difference
The confirmed capability split between these two is narrow enough to state exactly: Peec AI covers Grok (enterprise) and an MCP server and Profound does not; Profound covers generated fixes (enterprise) and Peec AI does not. That is the whole difference on the rows both vendors publish, everything else in the matrix either matches or is unpublished by one of them, and an unpublished row is not a “no”.
Worth knowing before you shortlist either: neither Peec AI nor Profound offers Search Console integration. If any of those is a requirement, this comparison is the wrong shortlist and you should widen it rather than pick the better of two tools that both miss what you need.
The tier ladders are worth reading side by side, because the entry price means something different on each. Peec AI: Starter $95 ($80 annual, 50 prompts) · Pro $245 ($205 annual, 150 prompts) · Advanced $495 ($420 annual, 350 prompts), each with three models you pick, more as paid add-ons · Enterprise custom, with Claude and Grok. Profound: Free 7-day trial (3 engines, 50 prompts a day) · Enterprise, price not published (up to 9 engines). Read each ladder against the engines you actually need, since one side names no price to compare.
They also genuinely overlap on Claude, Microsoft Copilot and Google AI Overviews, so those rows should not carry weight in the decision even though both vendors market them.
One practical difference that does not appear in any feature list: Profound sells a custom contract with no published price, while Peec AI puts its price on its pricing page. Ask Profound for a quote on your prompt volume before treating the two as comparable on cost.
Which to choose
Choose Cituna if…
For seven AI engines checked daily and the fixes written, on one plan from $39 a month, the pick is Cituna rather than Peec AI or Profound.
- ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode, all seven checked daily on the $39 Starter
- the generated fixes to close the gaps, and articles written and published to your site
- a Search Console integration to prove the result; neither Peec AI nor Profound offers one
- MCP access from the $39 Starter; Peec AI offers it too
What you give up:
- Microsoft Copilot, which Peec AI and Profound (enterprise) track and Cituna does not
- SSO and SOC 2 for a security review, plus demand-level prompt-volume data, which Profound offers
- sentiment analysis, which Peec AI includes
Choose Peec AI if…
Peec AI is the analytics-first choice: sentiment, multi-country and unlimited seats. Against Profound specifically, it publishes its price ($95 a month at entry) where Profound does not.
- sentiment analysis and multi-country tracking, which is the deepest reporting layer among the self-serve tools here
- unlimited seats on paid plans, so the whole team can read the dashboard without a per-seat conversation
- an MCP server included on paid plans, and published data studies drawn from a very large source corpus
What you give up:
- Claude and Grok are listed only on its custom Enterprise plan, which puts two of the seven engines buyers most often ask about out of self-serve reach
- the Starter covers three of the six models it lists, so the entry price is not the full-coverage price
- tier prices render client-side, so a crawler that does not execute JavaScript sees no price at all: and no Search Console integration
Choose Profound if…
Profound is the enterprise option, sold on a custom contract. Against Peec AI specifically, it publishes no price (the cost is set by contract).
- enterprise depth: demand-level prompt-volume data, agent analytics and conversation-level data
- an Enterprise contract with all-time history, CSV and JSON exports, an API, unlimited seats, SSO and SOC 2, the items a security review asks for
- a free 7-day trial, 50 prompts a day on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, to see your exposure before a sales conversation
What you give up:
- no self-serve plan for brands: past the free trial, every plan is a custom Enterprise contract with no published price
- the trial runs a prompt set Profound recommends for your industry, which you cannot edit, and keeps no history, exports or API
- Grok is not on its engine list, and there is no Search Console integration, so AI-visibility movement is never tied back to real search clicks inside the product
Drafted with AI assistance from our own research and Search Console data, and reviewed by Rahul A before publishing. Rules and prices change; check the linked official source before you act.