Side-by-side matrix
| What you get | CitunaThat’s us | Peec AI | Scrunch AI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price / month | $39 | $95 | $250 |
| Pricing model | Flat tiers | Flat | Flat tiers |
| AI engines at entry | 7 | 3 of 6 | 4 |
| Claude tracked | Enterprise | Enterprise | |
| Grok tracked | Enterprise | Enterprise | |
| Microsoft Copilot | |||
| Google AI Overviews | |||
| Refresh cadence | Daily | Daily | Not published |
| Search Console integration | |||
| MCP access at entry | |||
| Generated fixes | 5 site audits / mo | ||
| Content generation | Not published | Not published | |
| Publishes to your CMS | Not published | Not published | |
| Content languages | 50+ | Not published | Not published |
| Free trial | 3 days (card) | Yes, length not stated | 7 days |
Compiled from each vendor’s public pricing page: Peec AI figures from peec.ai/pricing, checked October 1, 2026; Scrunch AI figures from www.scrunch.com/pricing, checked October 1, 2026. Peec AI: Starter is $80 a month billed annually and covers 50 prompts on three models you pick; tier prices render client-side. Its pricing page offers a free trial without stating its length or whether a card is needed (read October 9, 2026). Scrunch AI: Core covers four engines, 125 prompts and 5,000 responses a month, with 5 user licenses. “Not published” marks a row the vendor does not state publicly; it is not a “no”. Cituna checks all seven engines daily and does not track Microsoft Copilot. MCP read tools are included from $39, write tools from Pro ($119); MCP is not exclusive to us. Prices change often: verify before buying. Spot an error? Tell us and we will correct it.
Published entry-tier price per month from each vendor’s pricing page (dates in the matrix note above). Read it against what each tier includes, a lower price can mean fewer engines or prompts.
| Engine | Cituna | Peec AI | Scrunch AI |
|---|---|---|---|
| Claude | ? | ? | |
| Grok | ? | ? | |
| Microsoft Copilot | |||
| Google AI Overviews |
The four engines coverage varies most on. A dash-ringed “?” means we have not confirmed that vendor’s position on that engine (shown as “Not published” in the matrix), never a no we have not earned.
Reading the difference
On cost per engine at entry, the crudest useful way to normalise these two, Peec AI works out at about $31.67 per engine per month ($95 across 3 of 6) and Scrunch AI at about $62.50 ($250 across 4). Peec AI is the better ratio, by roughly $30.83 per engine. Treat that as a sanity check rather than a verdict: an engine you do not care about is not worth anything, and Scrunch AI’s number improves immediately if its engine mix happens to be the one you need.
The confirmed capability split between these two is narrow enough to state exactly: Peec AI covers an MCP server and Scrunch AI does not; Scrunch AI covers generated fixes (5 site audits / mo) and Peec AI does not. That is the whole difference on the rows both vendors publish, everything else in the matrix either matches or is unpublished by one of them, and an unpublished row is not a “no”.
Worth knowing before you shortlist either: neither Peec AI nor Scrunch AI offers Search Console integration. If any of those is a requirement, this comparison is the wrong shortlist and you should widen it rather than pick the better of two tools that both miss what you need.
The tier ladders are worth reading side by side, because the entry price means something different on each. Peec AI: Starter $95 ($80 annual, 50 prompts) · Pro $245 ($205 annual, 150 prompts) · Advanced $495 ($420 annual, 350 prompts), each with three models you pick, more as paid add-ons · Enterprise custom, with Claude and Grok. Scrunch AI: Core $250 (4 engines, 125 prompts, 5 licenses) · Enterprise custom (9 engines, API, SSO). That is where most of the apparent price gap between these two either disappears or widens sharply, depending on which engines you actually need.
They also genuinely overlap on Claude, Grok, Microsoft Copilot, Google AI Overviews and sentiment analysis, so those rows should not carry weight in the decision even though both vendors market them.
One practical difference that does not appear in any feature list: Peec AI bills as flat and Scrunch AI as flat tiers. A credit-metered plan and a flat plan are hard to compare over a year because only one of them has a predictable ceiling, so run your expected prompt volume through both before treating the entry prices as comparable at all.
Which to choose
Choose Cituna if…
For seven AI engines checked daily and the fixes written, on one plan from $39 a month, the pick is Cituna rather than Peec AI or Scrunch AI.
- ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode, all seven checked daily on the $39 Starter
- the generated fixes to close the gaps, and articles written and published to your site
- a Search Console integration to prove the result; neither Peec AI nor Scrunch AI offers one
- MCP access from the $39 Starter; Peec AI offers it too
What you give up:
- Microsoft Copilot, which Peec AI and Scrunch AI track and Cituna does not
- sentiment analysis, which Peec AI and Scrunch AI include
Choose Peec AI if…
Peec AI is the analytics-first choice: sentiment, multi-country and unlimited seats. Against Scrunch AI specifically, it is the cheaper entry by $155 a month, it covers fewer engines at entry (3 of 6 against 4) and it bills as flat where Scrunch AI bills as flat tiers.
- sentiment analysis and multi-country tracking, which is the deepest reporting layer among the self-serve tools here
- unlimited seats on paid plans, so the whole team can read the dashboard without a per-seat conversation
- an MCP server included on paid plans, and published data studies drawn from a very large source corpus
What you give up:
- Claude and Grok are listed only on its custom Enterprise plan, which puts two of the seven engines buyers most often ask about out of self-serve reach
- the Starter covers three of the six models it lists, so the entry price is not the full-coverage price
- tier prices render client-side, so a crawler that does not execute JavaScript sees no price at all: and no Search Console integration
Choose Scrunch AI if…
Scrunch AI is the mid-market platform, sold to teams rather than to individuals. Against Peec AI specifically, you are paying $155 a month more than Peec AI for it, it covers more engines at entry (4 against 3 of 6) and it bills as flat tiers where Peec AI bills as flat.
- a 7-day free trial of Core, so the product can be evaluated before a contract
- five user licenses included at entry rather than one
- Microsoft Copilot covered at entry, with sentiment analysis and AI bot traffic reporting on the same plan
What you give up:
- a $250 floor with no smaller plan beneath it, which rules it out for solo operators and early-stage teams
- Claude, Gemini, Google AI Mode and Grok are held for the custom Enterprise plan, so Core covers four engines
- no Search Console integration, and MCP only on a custom Enterprise plan
Drafted with AI assistance from our own research and Search Console data, and reviewed by Rahul A before publishing. Rules and prices change; check the linked official source before you act.