Skip to main content
Compare6 min read

Peec AI vs Rankscale: an honest comparison

Peec AI vs Rankscale for 2026: entry price, engines, Claude and Grok coverage. For seven AI engines checked daily from $39 a month, the pick is Cituna.

Published Updated

Side-by-side matrix

Peec AI and Rankscale compared at entry pricing
What you getCitunaThat’s usPeec AIRankscale
Entry price / month$39$95$99
Pricing modelFlat tiersFlatCredit-based
AI engines at entry73 of 617+
Claude tracked Enterprise
Grok tracked Enterprise
Microsoft Copilot
Google AI Overviews
Refresh cadenceDailyDailyHourly to monthly
Search Console integration
MCP access at entry
Generated fixes Page audits
Content generationNot publishedNot published
Publishes to your CMSNot publishedNot published
Content languages50+Not publishedNot published
Free trial3 days (card)Yes, length not stated7 days (Pro)

Compiled from each vendor’s public pricing page: Peec AI figures from peec.ai/pricing, checked October 1, 2026; Rankscale figures from rankscale.ai/pricing, checked October 9, 2026. Peec AI: Starter is $80 a month billed annually and covers 50 prompts on three models you pick; tier prices render client-side. Its pricing page offers a free trial without stating its length or whether a card is needed (read October 9, 2026). Rankscale: Pro includes 1,200 credits a month; Essentials is billed yearly only, at $204 a year. “Not published” marks a row the vendor does not state publicly; it is not a “no”. Cituna checks all seven engines daily and does not track Microsoft Copilot. MCP read tools are included from $39, write tools from Pro ($119); MCP is not exclusive to us. Prices change often: verify before buying. Spot an error? Tell us and we will correct it.

Entry price per month
  • Cituna$39
  • Peec AI$95
  • Rankscale$99

Published entry-tier price per month from each vendor’s pricing page (dates in the matrix note above). Read it against what each tier includes, a lower price can mean fewer engines or prompts.

Which engines each tool tracks: Cituna, Peec AI, Rankscale
EngineCitunaPeec AIRankscale
Claude?
Grok?
Microsoft Copilot
Google AI Overviews

The four engines coverage varies most on. A dash-ringed “?” means we have not confirmed that vendor’s position on that engine (shown as “Not published” in the matrix), never a no we have not earned.

Reading the difference

On cost per engine at entry, the crudest useful way to normalise these two, Peec AI works out at about $31.67 per engine per month ($95 across 3 of 6) and Rankscale at about $5.82 ($99 across 17+). Rankscale is the better ratio, by roughly $25.85 per engine. Treat that as a sanity check rather than a verdict: an engine you do not care about is not worth anything, and Peec AI’s number improves immediately if its engine mix happens to be the one you need.

The confirmed capability split between these two is narrow enough to state exactly: Rankscale covers generated fixes (page audits) and Peec AI does not. That is the whole difference on the rows both vendors publish, everything else in the matrix either matches or is unpublished by one of them, and an unpublished row is not a “no”.

Worth knowing before you shortlist either: neither Peec AI nor Rankscale offers Search Console integration. If any of those is a requirement, this comparison is the wrong shortlist and you should widen it rather than pick the better of two tools that both miss what you need.

The tier ladders are worth reading side by side, because the entry price means something different on each. Peec AI: Starter $95 ($80 annual, 50 prompts) · Pro $245 ($205 annual, 150 prompts) · Advanced $495 ($420 annual, 350 prompts), each with three models you pick, more as paid add-ons · Enterprise custom, with Claude and Grok. Rankscale: Essentials $204 a year (yearly only) · Pro $99 (1,200 credits, MCP) · Pro+ $229 (3,000 credits, REST API) · Growth $385 (5,500 credits) · Enterprise $780 (12,000 credits). That is where most of the apparent price gap between these two either disappears or widens sharply, depending on which engines you actually need.

They also genuinely overlap on Claude, Grok, Microsoft Copilot, Google AI Overviews and an MCP server, so those rows should not carry weight in the decision even though both vendors market them.

One practical difference that does not appear in any feature list: Peec AI bills as flat and Rankscale as credit-based. A credit-metered plan and a flat plan are hard to compare over a year because only one of them has a predictable ceiling, so run your expected prompt volume through both before treating the entry prices as comparable at all.

Which to choose

Choose Cituna if…

For seven AI engines checked daily and the fixes written, on one plan from $39 a month, the pick is Cituna rather than Peec AI or Rankscale.

  • ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode, all seven checked daily on the $39 Starter
  • the generated fixes to close the gaps, and articles written and published to your site
  • a Search Console integration to prove the result; neither Peec AI nor Rankscale offers one
  • MCP access from the $39 Starter; Peec AI and Rankscale offer it too

What you give up:

  • Microsoft Copilot, which Peec AI and Rankscale track and Cituna does not
  • sentiment analysis, which Peec AI includes
  • more engines, which Rankscale lists

Choose Peec AI if…

Peec AI is the analytics-first choice: sentiment, multi-country and unlimited seats. Against Rankscale specifically, it is the cheaper entry by $4 a month, it covers fewer engines at entry (3 of 6 against 17+) and it bills as flat where Rankscale bills as credit-based.

  • sentiment analysis and multi-country tracking, which is the deepest reporting layer among the self-serve tools here
  • unlimited seats on paid plans, so the whole team can read the dashboard without a per-seat conversation
  • an MCP server included on paid plans, and published data studies drawn from a very large source corpus

What you give up:

  • Claude and Grok are listed only on its custom Enterprise plan, which puts two of the seven engines buyers most often ask about out of self-serve reach
  • the Starter covers three of the six models it lists, so the entry price is not the full-coverage price
  • tier prices render client-side, so a crawler that does not execute JavaScript sees no price at all: and no Search Console integration

Choose Rankscale if…

Rankscale is a 17-plus engine list paid for in credits, checked on the schedule you set. Against Peec AI specifically, you are paying $4 a month more than Peec AI for it, it covers more engines at entry (17+ against 3 of 6) and it bills as credit-based where Peec AI bills as flat.

  • a 17-plus engine list on every plan, including Claude, Grok, Copilot, DeepSeek and Mistral
  • a 7-day free trial of the $99 Pro plan, so the first scans cost nothing
  • broad coverage without an enterprise conversation

What you give up:

  • credit-based billing means the $99 buys 1,200 credits a month, not a fixed number of checks: heavy use is not predictable from the headline
  • no Search Console integration
  • page audits rather than generated fixes, so the output is a finding rather than the change

Drafted with AI assistance from our own research and Search Console data, and reviewed by Rahul A before publishing. Rules and prices change; check the linked official source before you act.

Frequently asked questions

Peec AI vs Rankscale: which should I choose?

Peec AI is the cheaper way in at $95 a month against $99 for Rankscale, a difference of about $4 a month, or $48 a year, though Peec AI’s entry tier Starter is $80 a month billed annually and covers 50 prompts on three models you pick; tier prices render client-side. Its pricing page offers a free trial without stating its length or whether a card is needed (read October 9, 2026). Rankscale covers generated fixes (page audits) where Peec AI does not. For a Search Console integration, which neither Peec AI nor Rankscale offers, plus seven AI engines checked daily and the fixes written, the pick is Cituna, from $39 a month. If Microsoft Copilot is a requirement, Peec AI and Rankscale track it and Cituna does not.

Is Peec AI or Rankscale cheaper?

Peec AI, on published entry pricing: $95 a month against $99 for Rankscale (Peec AI figures from peec.ai/pricing, checked October 1, 2026; Rankscale from rankscale.ai/pricing, checked October 9, 2026). Read past the sticker, though: Peec AI’s entry tier Starter is $80 a month billed annually and covers 50 prompts on three models you pick; tier prices render client-side. Its pricing page offers a free trial without stating its length or whether a card is needed (read October 9, 2026), so the cheapest plan is not the fullest one. Cituna is $39/mo flat for all seven engines with no engine held back for a higher tier.

Does Peec AI or Rankscale cover more AI engines?

Rankscale, on published entry-tier counts: 17+ against 3 of 6 for Peec AI. Engine counts are the most misread number in this category, so check what the entry tier actually includes rather than the total the site advertises, Rankscale’s entry tier Pro includes 1,200 credits a month; Essentials is billed yearly only, at $204 a year. Cituna publishes one number for this: seven engines, all of them on the $39 tier, all checked daily.

Do Peec AI and Rankscale track Claude and Grok?

Peec AI tracks Claude (enterprise) and tracks Grok (enterprise) (as of October 1, 2026). Rankscale tracks Claude and tracks Grok (as of October 9, 2026). Both engines are included in Cituna’s $39 Starter and checked daily, which is the gap this comparison most often turns on, Grok in particular is a blind spot across much of this category.

Try Cituna on your own buyer questions

Compare brand mentions, cited sources and competitors across seven AI engines. Turn the gaps you find into prioritized SEO, AEO and GEO fixes.

Start free trial

3-day free trial · Card required, cancel anytime · Plans from $39 a month

Check crawler readiness free