Side-by-side matrix
| What you get | CitunaThat’s us | Otterly.ai | Profound |
|---|---|---|---|
| Entry price / month | $39 | $29 | Enterprise, unpublished |
| Pricing model | Flat tiers | Flat | Custom contract |
| AI engines at entry | 7 | 4 | 3 on the trial |
| Claude tracked | Add-on | Enterprise | |
| Grok tracked | |||
| Microsoft Copilot | Enterprise | ||
| Google AI Overviews | |||
| Refresh cadence | Daily | Daily | Daily on Enterprise |
| Search Console integration | |||
| MCP access at entry | $189+ tier | ||
| Generated fixes | 3 / week | Enterprise | |
| Content generation | Not published | Not published | |
| Publishes to your CMS | Not published | Not published | |
| Content languages | 50+ | Not published | Not published |
| Free trial | 3 days (card) | Yes, length not stated | 7 days, 3 engines |
Compiled from each vendor’s public pricing page: Otterly.ai figures from otterly.ai/pricing, checked October 1, 2026; Profound figures from www.tryprofound.com/pricing, checked September 25, 2026. Otterly.ai: 4 engines with 15 prompts; Gemini, AI Mode and Claude sold as add-ons. Profound: a free 7-day trial on three engines, then a custom Enterprise contract. “Not published” marks a row the vendor does not state publicly; it is not a “no”. Cituna checks all seven engines daily and does not track Microsoft Copilot. MCP read tools are included from $39, write tools from Pro ($119); MCP is not exclusive to us. Prices change often: verify before buying. Spot an error? Tell us and we will correct it.
Published entry-tier price per month from each vendor’s pricing page (dates in the matrix note above). Read it against what each tier includes, a lower price can mean fewer engines or prompts.
| Engine | Cituna | Otterly.ai | Profound |
|---|---|---|---|
| Claude | ? | ? | |
| Grok | |||
| Microsoft Copilot | ? | ||
| Google AI Overviews |
The four engines coverage varies most on. A dash-ringed “?” means we have not confirmed that vendor’s position on that engine (shown as “Not published” in the matrix), never a no we have not earned.
Reading the difference
The confirmed capability split between these two is narrow enough to state exactly: Otterly.ai covers an MCP server ($189+ tier) and Profound does not. That is the whole difference on the rows both vendors publish, everything else in the matrix either matches or is unpublished by one of them, and an unpublished row is not a “no”.
Worth knowing before you shortlist either: neither Otterly.ai nor Profound offers Grok and Search Console integration. If any of those is a requirement, this comparison is the wrong shortlist and you should widen it rather than pick the better of two tools that both miss what you need.
The tier ladders are worth reading side by side, because the entry price means something different on each. Otterly.ai: Lite $29 (15 prompts) · higher tiers add prompts and MCP at $189+. Profound: Free 7-day trial (3 engines, 50 prompts a day) · Enterprise, price not published (up to 9 engines). Read each ladder against the engines you actually need, since one side names no price to compare.
They also genuinely overlap on Claude, Microsoft Copilot, Google AI Overviews and generated fixes, so those rows should not carry weight in the decision even though both vendors market them.
One practical difference that does not appear in any feature list: Profound sells a custom contract with no published price, while Otterly.ai puts its price on its pricing page. Ask Profound for a quote on your prompt volume before treating the two as comparable on cost.
Which to choose
Choose Cituna if…
For seven AI engines checked daily and the fixes written, on one plan from $39 a month, the pick is Cituna rather than Otterly.ai or Profound.
- ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode, all seven checked daily on the $39 Starter
- the generated fixes to close the gaps, and articles written and published to your site
- a Search Console integration to prove the result; neither Otterly.ai nor Profound offers one
- MCP access from the $39 Starter; Otterly.ai ($189+ tier) offers it too
What you give up:
- Microsoft Copilot, which Otterly.ai and Profound (enterprise) track and Cituna does not
- SSO and SOC 2 for a security review, plus demand-level prompt-volume data, which Profound offers
Choose Otterly.ai if…
Otterly.ai is a low fixed price for a small prompt set, with Microsoft Copilot included at entry. Against Profound specifically, it publishes its price ($29 a month at entry) where Profound does not and it covers more engines at entry (4 against 3 on the trial).
- a $29/mo Lite plan: a low fixed monthly price, and a real product rather than a stripped free tier
- Microsoft Copilot tracked at entry: a genuine blind spot for most of this category, including us
- straightforward flat pricing with no credit calculator to reason about
What you give up:
- the $29 tier carries 15 prompts, which is a very small sample to draw conclusions from
- Gemini, AI Mode and Claude are add-ons rather than included, so the real four-engine price is not the four-engine-plus price
- no Grok at any tier, and no Search Console integration
Choose Profound if…
Profound is the enterprise option, sold on a custom contract. Against Otterly.ai specifically, it publishes no price (the cost is set by contract) and it covers fewer engines at entry (3 on the trial against 4).
- enterprise depth: demand-level prompt-volume data, agent analytics and conversation-level data
- an Enterprise contract with all-time history, CSV and JSON exports, an API, unlimited seats, SSO and SOC 2, the items a security review asks for
- a free 7-day trial, 50 prompts a day on ChatGPT, Gemini and Google AI Overviews, to see your exposure before a sales conversation
What you give up:
- no self-serve plan for brands: past the free trial, every plan is a custom Enterprise contract with no published price
- the trial runs a prompt set Profound recommends for your industry, which you cannot edit, and keeps no history, exports or API
- Grok is not on its engine list, and there is no Search Console integration, so AI-visibility movement is never tied back to real search clicks inside the product
Drafted with AI assistance from our own research and Search Console data, and reviewed by Rahul A before publishing. Rules and prices change; check the linked official source before you act.