Other picks by need: Cloudflare AI Crawl Control if your site already runs through Cloudflare (free on every Cloudflare plan, 24 hours of metrics on Free); TollBit for a publisher that wants bot traffic reports and a route to charging AI companies (free for publishers); Peec AI for agent analytics bundled with prompt tracking ($95 Starter, up to 4 million bot visits); xSeek for crawler analytics included in every plan (from $99.99 a month on xSeek’s own blog); Otterly.ai for a metered event allowance ($189 Standard, 200,000 agent analytics events); Promptwatch ($245 Professional) and LLM Pulse (€299 Scale) for agent analytics on an upper tier; and Profound or Conductor for crawler data inside an enterprise contract.
What an AI crawler analytics tool shows you
AI engines fetch a page before they can answer from it. A crawler analytics tool records those fetches: which bot asked for which URL, when, and how often. That tells you whether your robots.txt, firewall and CDN let the crawlers in, and which pages they actually read. The free way to do this is to read your own server logs, as our guide to seeing which AI bots crawl your site shows step by step. The tools below save you the parsing and add a report.
Three things separate them more than the label on the pricing page:
- How they collect. An edge network such as Cloudflare sees every request, including cached pages. A log file, a server plugin or a webhook sees only what reaches your server.
- What they name. Some tools split crawlers by purpose: an index crawler (OAI-SearchBot), a fetch for a person in a conversation (ChatGPT-User) and a training crawler (GPTBot) mean different things for your visibility.
- What they join it to. A crawl count on its own says a bot visited. Put next to the AI answers that cite the same page, it says which pages are read and cited, read and ignored, or never read at all.

How we chose these ten
- The tool reports AI crawler requests to your site. The vendor’s own page, or a dated source we name, says it records visits from AI bots such as GPTBot or ClaudeBot. General log analyzers that need you to write the user-agent filters yourself are covered under “Left out” below.
- You can buy or start it today. Hall is left out: Hall’s home page says, in a notice dated July 21, 2026, that it is part of Tracksuit, and offers a waitlist rather than a plan.
- The plan that includes crawler data is stated. Every price is the cheapest plan the source says includes it, with the date it was read.
- Every figure is dated. Cituna’s figures come from its own plans and product page. Peec AI, Otterly.ai, Promptwatch and LLM Pulse come from the vendors’ pricing pages as Cituna’s comparison pages recorded them between September 25 and October 8, 2026; Profound from tryprofound.com, read September 25, 2026; Cloudflare, TollBit, xSeek and Conductor’s crawler feature from one web search each on October 27, 2026, and Conductor’s pricing from conductor.com, read October 7, 2026.
Cituna is our product and comes first. The other nine follow by the monthly price of the cheapest plan with crawler data, free first, then enterprise contracts with no published price. Price order is a way to find an entry point, not a score.
AI crawler analytics tools compared
| Tool | Cheapest plan with crawler data | Price, as read | How it collects | What it reports |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Cituna | Every plan | $49 a month (Starter) | 7 ways, from a Cloudflare Worker to a log import | 16 named crawlers by purpose, per page, next to the answers that cite it; 90 days |
| Cloudflare AI Crawl Control | Every Cloudflare plan, Free included | $0 on Free | Cloudflare’s edge, for sites it proxies | Allowed and blocked requests per AI crawler; 24 hours of metrics on Free |
| TollBit | Free for publishers | $0 | Setup with CDN and bot-tool partners such as Fastly | AI bot traffic and top pages by bot traffic |
| Peec AI | Starter | $95 a month | Not stated in our source | Agent analytics up to 4 million bot visits |
| xSeek | Every plan, per xSeek’s blog | $99.99 a month (xSeek blog); $249.99 (Toolradar, September 2026) | Not stated in our source | AI crawler analytics |
| Otterly.ai | Standard | $189 a month | Not stated in our source | 200,000 agent analytics events |
| Promptwatch | Professional | $245 a month | Not stated in our source | Agent analytics; crawler logs in its feature list |
| LLM Pulse | Scale | €299 a month weekly, €449 daily | Not stated in our source | Aggregated agent analytics; per URL on Enterprise |
| Profound | Enterprise | Not published | Not stated in our source | Agent analytics with bot verification |
| Conductor | Conductor Monitoring Enterprise, as an add-on | Not published | Your log files, sent to Conductor | The date each page was last crawled by an AI bot |

The ten tools in detail
1. Cituna
Cituna records which AI and search crawlers request each page of your site and files every request by purpose. It recognises 16 crawlers by name: OAI-SearchBot, PerplexityBot, Claude-SearchBot, Googlebot, Bingbot and Applebot for search indexing; ChatGPT-User, Perplexity-User and Claude-User for on-demand fetches made for a person; and GPTBot, ClaudeBot, anthropic-ai, Amazonbot, Bytespider, meta-externalagent and CCBot for training.
There are 7 ways to collect: a Cloudflare Worker, a Next.js collector for Vercel, Netlify or your own server, Node or Express, nginx, a WordPress plugin, an incoming server webhook, or a historical log import of older access logs. The Cloudflare collector covers every request at the edge, including cache hits. You verify the domain once, through a Google Search Console property or a DNS TXT record. Cituna stores the page path, the user agent, the time and the status code, and no cookies, IP addresses, request headers or bodies, for 90 days.
What a log tool cannot add is the other half. Cituna asks seven AI engines your buyers’ questions every day, so each page in the crawler report sits next to the answers in your latest scan that cite it. Pages sort into crawled and cited, crawled but not cited, and never requested by an AI crawler, and the last two point to different fixes: the content, or access through robots.txt and your CDN first. Cituna also checks whether your robots.txt lets each crawler in. The AI crawler analytics page shows every collector and what it can see.
- Best for: sites that want crawler data and AI answer tracking in one report, on a self-serve plan.
- Where it falls short: user agents are claims, not verified identities, so check a surprising number against the vendor’s published IP ranges. Googlebot does not say whether it fetched a page for Search, AI Overviews or AI Mode, so Google’s AI features cannot be split out. Every collector except Cloudflare’s can miss pages served from a CDN cache, and the Next.js collector sends no status codes. A crawl and a citation on the same page show that both happened, not that one caused the other.
Start free trial and connect a collector: the 3-day trial includes crawler analytics, and so does every plan after it, from Starter at $49 to Pro at $119 and Max at $399 a month.
2. Cloudflare AI Crawl Control
If Cloudflare already proxies your site, AI Crawl Control is in your dashboard. Cloudflare’s documentation says AI Crawl Control is available on all plans, Free included, and its changelog describes allowed and blocked requests for each AI crawler, with a trend chart per crawler. Because it sits at the edge, it sees requests that never reach your server. The same product manages each crawler’s access, and charging crawlers per request is in private beta.
- Best for: sites already on Cloudflare that want a free view of AI bots and the controls to block them.
- Where it falls short: on non-Enterprise plans Cloudflare identifies crawlers by their user agent strings; the more thorough Bot Management detection is an Enterprise feature. Cloudflare’s Free plan metrics cover only the past 24 hours, so you cannot see a month’s trend there. It reports crawls, not the AI answers that cite your pages (Cloudflare’s AI Crawl Control docs, read October 27, 2026).
3. TollBit
TollBit is built for publishers who want to see and then charge for AI bot traffic. TollBit’s publisher page says the analytics are free for publishers; its analytics page describes reports on AI bot traffic, including the top pages by bot traffic, and a portfolio view that combines several sites in one dashboard. TollBit connects through partners such as Fastly, Imperva and DataDome, and can route AI bots to its Bot Paywall (TollBit’s publisher page and analytics page, read October 27, 2026).
- Best for: news and content publishers weighing a licensing or pay-per-crawl deal.
- Where it falls short: the TollBit monitoring is the free front door to a monetization product, and the bot traffic figures in its reports and press material are TollBit’s own. It does not track AI answers or citations.
4. Peec AI
Peec AI puts agent analytics on its entry plan alongside prompt tracking. Peec AI’s Starter, $95 a month, covers 50 prompts on three models you choose and agent analytics for up to 4 million bot visits; Peec AI’s Pro at $245 raises that to 10 million and Advanced at $495 to 25 million (peec.ai/pricing).
- Best for: teams that want crawler visits and prompt tracking from the same entry plan.
- Where it falls short: the bot-visit allowance is capped per plan, and Peec AI’s pricing page does not say how the visits are collected or which crawlers it names.
5. xSeek
xSeek is an AI visibility tool whose own blog says AI crawler analytics are included in all plans, and lists xSeek’s Visibility at $99.99 a month, Growth at $499.99 and Enterprise at a custom price.
- Best for: buyers who want crawler analytics on every tier of an AI visibility tool.
- Where it falls short: xSeek’s price is hard to pin down. Toolradar, which notes xSeek has no public pricing page, listed an xSeek Starter plan at $249.99 a month in September 2026, against the $99.99 on xSeek’s blog. Ask xSeek for a current quote before you compare.
6. Otterly.ai
Otterly.ai includes agent analytics from its Standard plan, $189 a month, with 200,000 agent analytics events, 100 prompts and a Looker Studio connector; Otterly.ai’s Premium at $489 raises that to a million agent events (otterly.ai/pricing). Every Otterly.ai plan includes unlimited team members.
- Best for: agencies that want crawler events and Looker Studio reports under one plan.
- Where it falls short: Otterly.ai’s agent analytics start at Standard, not on the $29 Lite plan, so the step up is steep if crawler data is all you need.
7. Promptwatch
Promptwatch adds agent analytics on its Professional plan, $245 a month, together with 150 prompts, a knowledge base and five AEO articles a month (promptwatch.com/pricing). Promptwatch’s $95 Essential plan is the step below.
- Best for: teams already buying Promptwatch for prompt tracking and content.
- Where it falls short: Promptwatch’s feature list names crawler logs without saying which plans include them, so confirm the plan before you buy.
8. LLM Pulse
LLM Pulse puts aggregated agent analytics, meaning AI crawler visits, on its Scale plan, at €299 a month with weekly checks or €449 with daily checks. Per-URL agent analytics are an LLM Pulse Enterprise feature (llmpulse.ai/pricing).
- Best for: teams on LLM Pulse that also want its GEO testing and API on Scale.
- Where it falls short: the crawler data on LLM Pulse’s Scale is aggregated, so you need Enterprise to see it page by page.
9. Profound
Profound sells agent analytics with bot verification as part of its Enterprise contract, with demand-level prompt data, exports and SSO. Profound offers a free 7-day trial on three engines; after that, Enterprise is priced by contract and the price is not published (tryprofound.com/pricing, read September 25, 2026).
- Best for: large teams that want crawler data inside an enterprise AI visibility platform.
- Where it falls short: Profound has no self-serve plan for brands, so you cannot see the crawler report without a sales cycle.
10. Conductor
Conductor’s AI Crawler Activity is an add-on to the Log File Analysis feature in Conductor Monitoring, available in Monitoring Enterprise packages. Once your logs are sent to Conductor, it shows the date each page was last crawled by an AI bot, and Conductor suggests starting there when its AI Search Performance report shows a topic without mentions or citations (Conductor’s documentation, read October 27, 2026).
- Best for: enterprise SEO teams already on Conductor.
- Where it falls short: you have to change your logging before any data arrives, and Conductor’s platform has no published price, and it is sold by contract after a 3-week free trial (conductor.com/pricing, read October 7, 2026).
Left out, and why
- Hall: it is no longer a product you can sign up for; our page on Hall alternatives covers what changed.
- GoAccess and other general log analyzers: they can count AI crawlers once you filter your logs by user agent yourself, but in one search we found no AI crawler report built into GoAccess, so it misses criterion 1.
- Google Analytics 4: it answers a different question, the people who click through to you from AI assistants, rather than which bots read your pages; our guide to tracking AI traffic in GA4 covers that side.
Which one to choose
Start from where your site runs. If Cloudflare already proxies it and you only need to see and block crawlers, Cloudflare AI Crawl Control is in your dashboard at no cost. If you are a publisher thinking about charging AI companies, TollBit is built for that. If you want to know whether the pages crawlers read are the pages AI engines cite, you need crawler data and answer tracking together: Cituna does both on every plan, and Peec AI, Otterly.ai, Promptwatch, LLM Pulse and Profound bundle agent analytics with prompt tracking on the plans listed above.
Whichever you pick, read the counts with two limits in mind. A user agent can be faked, so verify an odd spike against the vendor’s IP ranges. And Googlebot does not say which Google product it fetched for, so no tool on this page can split AI Overviews or AI Mode crawling from ordinary Search.
See which crawlers read the pages AI engines cite
Drafted with AI assistance from our own research and Search Console data, and reviewed by Rahul A before publishing. Rules and prices change; check the linked official source before you act.

